We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Entre Dos Aguas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Samara Beach(Playa Samara)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol Samara(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Matilori(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Las Ranas(Playa Samara)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Giada(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Paraiso(Playa Samara)
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Kalimba(Playa Samara)
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
171
36
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
36
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsoutdoor kitchenstone showerlaid backlovely quiet locationcosta ricarelaxing oasistrue oasiseasy minute walkown mealsin townswimming pool isbend over backwardsthe main dragshared kitchensurrounded by lushsecond home
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My family spent three nights at Entre Dos Aguas and loved it! Brandon, his wife and staff are excellent and were always more than happy to provide anything we needed while there. The room was large, and the rock shower was beautiful. There were fresh flowers in the room daily. The outside kitchen was nice to buy some groceries and leave them there along with the complementary coffee every morning. There was a communal lobby where my family enjoyed a nightly game of UNO, the hammocks were nice as well. The pool is surrounded by a beautiful garden. It is a easy 5 minute or less walk to town and the beach. My teenage daughter walked by herself to beach and we never felt unsafe. We also loved seeing and petting their cats that made themselves at home. It was the perfect place for us to stay while in Samara and would stay there in again!

Room Tip: we were on the bottom floor and plenty of room for family of 3.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miriamt868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything was just right during our stay at Entre Dos Aguas. We were two families traveling with teens, so we had three of the seven rooms in this beautiful little oasis. The vibe is laid back and completely welcoming. The rooms were all adorable and spotlessly clean, and the communal lobby, hammock and kitchen areas were a great place to hang out and feel a part of things without ever feeling crowded. Be prepared for monkeys, frogs, hummingbirds and some amazing insect life without ever leaving the beautiful grounds. The heart of Samara is two minutes away, but it feels like miles because of the peaceful atmosphere. The kids who are 17 and 14 loved the independence of being able to walk to the beach or the store, and everyone in town seemed truly welcoming. A great hotel and a great experience!

Room Tip: The treetop suite has a functional little kitchen and a beautiful porch for dining outside and swinging in the hammock.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PureVida214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When I first view this spot on internet, I did not believe it! It looks amazing and it is so affordable! My 3 children and I first wanted to go to Entre Dos Aguas for 5 nights and finally extend to 8! It is a quiet place well located. There is great pool and beautiful garden. Rooms and kitchen are very clean and host so nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent a week on the beach in Samara as part of a bigger trip around Costa Rica, and Dos Aguas was our base.

We chose the upstairs suite which was perfect. We didn't actually use the kitchen other than for breakfast really, but having the extra space was totally worth the money - great to have room to spread out when it's so hot in the Costa Rican summer! The main reason for booking the suite, however, was the huge balcony which we loved. Plenty of monkey-spotting went on up there and it was also nice to have somewhere to flop in a hammock when we had time out from the beach.

Loved the pool, free breakfast coffee and honesty bar too - all of which we made plenty of use of...

Great team behind the hotel - friendly, helpful and welcoming. A perfect stay and we'd stay again in a flash!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Zelda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family of two adults and a kid of three years and another of 9 months really enjoyed the stay at Entre Dos Aguas. Very friendly staff and atmosphere with cooling shade and pool when needed. Really close to the beach and town centre, but still some meters away from the main road, separated by a beautiful garden. Even during the hectic Easter festivities, there was no noise coming through to the hotel. Can really recommend it, whether you have kids or not!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews