We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Angels Ecolodge(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rupia Manzu(Santa Cruz)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Castillo Divertido(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kikes Place(Santa Cruz)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
69
55
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
55
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspata negracosta ricasurf shopoff the beaten pathgreat surfdry seasonhot waterlaid backceiling fansurf breakunfriendly staffhermit crabspataconesonly reason i didn't giverelaxing restauranttide poolsstayed days
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A great place to stay by the ocean and relax or surf. Accessible by car. The huts were beautiful and clean. The bar is a great place to eat. There's a pool for kids and it's on the beach. It's quite remote but we ended up staying a whole week even though we had planned on staying only 3 days. I defintiely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A1anP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was my favorite place! The hut was clean and comfortable. I loved the outdoor showers and the hammock. Perfect for after a day at the beach. Everyone was very nice. Definitely recommend! The only complaint is the food is nothing special at their restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to get a hut with AC
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessnat90254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked our stay here at the end of our honeymoon hoping to get an earthy, rustic stay on the beach. We were dissapointed, however, by the lack of service and uncleanliness of the room. We weren't expecting much but for the money this place was horrible. Our 2 night stay became a one night stay which was even a difficult night sleep. We made our way up to La Playa Grande where we were impressed by the hospitality and service of Rip Jack Inn:))

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The best place ! so well located. You really feel being in Costa Rica. You are not in any other places, you are in Costa Rica, you are in Playa Negra. Thank you so much Lito and his staff for their kindness, simplicity, so nice, so cool. The food is excellent, the bungalows are just amazing... the nature, the swimming pool, the ocean... everything is there to make you happy !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews