We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best South Vacation experienced”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dalbertot...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Best South Vacation experienced”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our stay was perfect. Our host and concierge were always available. The condo was very nice, great lay out, clean, lots of space and large balcony with a perfect ocean view. Be aware that there is quite a hill to and from the condo and strip/beach so unless you have a car be prepared. For us we did not at all mind as we enjoy walking and exercise. Don't want anyone surprised. The strip is great with lots of restaurants and shops, grocery stores available in walking distance with reasonable prices. With exception to excursions you are best to do all transactions with the Costa Rica Colones as you will pay in US and receive change in Colones and thus take a hit. Banco de San Jose is in town and you can easily use debit cards or credit cards to withdraw US or Colones $ at ATM. The beach is beautiful, at times great waves to watch the professional surfers. When thinking of somewhere hot, clean, very safe!! great beach, great restaurants and night life to go I highly recommend Tamarindo.
See you next year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Don! It's great to know you had an amazing experience :-) It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope to have you back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulochka
Jurmala, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome, beyond any expectations!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in cozy Monte Perla #2 for three weeks. Superb location, you need just to drive up a little from the main road, a very quiet area from one side, from the other it is nearby (10 min walking) to the vibrant Tamarindo and beach, absolutely gorgeous ocean view from the apartment, the best place for rejuvenate your batteries after a long and cold year in Europe. The only sound we heard during our stay were different bird`s music which accompanies you the whole day and the roar of howler monkey every morning. Everything in the apartment was clean, hair drier was the only thing my wife lacked in the beginning, but after we realized it is no need. A great family-friendly condo with everything you need just ready to hand. We were purchased food stuff in Auto-mercado, which is 5 min driving and used kitchen to cook ourselves. In general, prices in Tamarindo are pretty high, some restaurants are overpriced, also food, this is our 4th visit to CR, so we can compare them with other places. As for beaches in Guanacaste, they are just amazing, especially Flamingo beach which was 10 min driving from our location. We have visited it several times. It is must! One of the most beautiful white-sanded beaches in Costa Rica. And, you must have a lunch here at Koko Loko restaurant. Simply the best!
Costa Rica is our favorite destination and deserved to name itself as the most happiest country in the world.
Our special thanks to Stay in Tamarindo and namely to Adriana Alvarez for her hospitality and tenderness. Nice job!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you Igor! We're very happy to know you enjoyed not only your stay in Monte Perla, but also Tamarindo's vibrant town and beach. It is true the condo is in the perfect location, close to town and surrounded by nature so you were able to listen the birds and monkeys, plus the magnificent view! Very nice that you visited other beaches in the area as they are just minutes away. It was a pleasure to assist you during your trip and we hope you continue coming to rejuvenate your batteries.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H
1 review
“Awesome place to stay in Tamarindo, Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My name is Ben Hornung from Fort Smith Arkansas. My girlfriend and I stayed at Monte Perla #2 from June 6-13. We had a great time and loved the condo. The rooms were clean and we had a beautiful view of the beach. Everything we needed was within walking distance and the pool was a great hangout spot after a day in Tamarindo. I would highly recommend this location to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the closeness to everything in Tamarindo
Liked least: The hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you Ben! We hope to have you back soon!! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing