We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private luxury”
How about a sunset in our beautiful home?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
How about a sunset in our beautiful home?
Sliding doors make the outside and inside one living area Rustic meets modern
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
How about a sunset in our beautiful home?
Sliding doors make the outside and inside one living area
Rustic meets modern
Casa Rebecca's outdoor living area
Enjoy the privacy of your own tropical vacation home
High ceilings, beautiful open spaces, and natural light
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
A tropical setting just in front of the house
Sliding doors that make outside/inside one large common area
Enjoy the view right from your bed
Beautifully decorated bedroom
Large modern bathroom
Bunk bed setup allows us to sleep all the kids
Calm setting for a comfortable night
Nothing less than shiny!
Spacious room for the kids
Large outside area with gas BBQ
Casa Rebecca Entrance
Hacienda Pinilla Beach Club
Hacienda Pinilla Little Hawaii Surf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Private luxury”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely time at Casa Rebecca. The accommodations were luxe, clean, private, quiet, safe, and well-equipped. The cleaning and landscaping staff were friendly and respectful. The Stay in Tamarindo team were professional and helpful. Definitely recommend and will stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn021
Flesherton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Eight friends were heading to Costa Rica and needed a spacious place to stay. This gorgeous home fit the bill. From the start everything was easy as working with Stay in Tamarindo was wonderful. The constant communication to see that our needs were met was appreciated. The house is absolutely beautiful and we loved every single feature it had to offer. The main room was tasefully decorated with plenty of space for all. The sliding doors in the main room and each bedroom facing the pool were a nice touch along with the automatic shade to be used at night to block out the sun in the morning. The beds and the furniture were comfortable and shower amenities good. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything needed for preparing a meal at home. I would recommend however, more plastic glasses for the pool area. The pool was enjoyed early morning and late afternoon when we returned from activities. The house location is perfect for day trips and shopping (about 20 min. to Tamarindo), and going to the Beach Club (by car about 5 min). The Beach Club is gorgeous with infinity pool and lovely, clean beach. The $10 entry fee is credited to any drinks or food you buy. Food and service are excellent there. The house itself is 5 star. As stated in a previous review, the real thing is better than the pictures. We will highly recommend this house and if back in the area, will stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W
1 review
“Perfect family vacation in Costa Rica.”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent a wonderful week at Casa Rebecca with our family, 10 in all - 6 adults and our 4 grandchildren, all 8 and under. The house easily accommodated all of us, and the kids' room was just perfect for all four of them. When not at the beach or on day excursions (Palo Verde National Park boat cruise and Rincon de la Vieja National Park), the pool was the perfect place to end the day. The outdoor shower was also a big hit. The Beach Club is lovely too - beautiful setting right on the beach plus a large pool, and only five minutes from the house. The management staff was very responsive, and the house was cleaned twice while we were there, too. It is about a 20 minute drive from Tamarindo, but we consider that a plus, as the town is very busy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you Jim for your informative review and kind comments, we are so happy to know you had a great time and enjoyed the house and the area. It's great to know everything went perfect and you and your family had a great experience. We hope to have you back soon.
All the best!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Beautiful, modern, home in well-located luxury housing development near Playa Avellanas”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This house was a wonderful and luxurious retreat for my family. Best of all, it was located within close proximity to Playa Avellanas (about 5 minutes to 12 minute drive, depending on which side of the beach you go to). I would happily stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Benjamin, We are so happy you enjoyed Casa Rebecca and your stay! It is true this home has a great location and close to Avellanas and other great beaches in the area.
Looking forward to welcoming you back here again soon! Take good care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
“IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER! AWESOME IN EVERY WAY!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Ok, so the location is close to everything Tamarindo. Beach, amazing restaurants, Tamarindo town, beach club, Marriot, etc... Gated community, beautiful homes spread far apart, you are in your own world inside the house and around the beautifully tiled pool, and when you want to hit the town, restaurants or stores it is just 10 min away. The house is really well designed and everything is the highest quality. I really didn't want to go home to my dumpy little shack in Encinitas after staying at 49 Las Brisas. Cannot say enough, and big thanks to whoever owns the place!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Mike, thank you for staying at with us at Casa Rebecca and for your review. We are so happy you had a fun vacation and enjoyed the area and this beautiful home.
We know it is hard to leave this paradise, but hope to see you back in sunny Costa Rica very soon. Pura Vida :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
118karaw
1 review
“Epic stay in Casa Rebecca!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here the first week of January with another family (total of 8 people). It is really an amazing property! I definitely give it FIVE STARS!! Very spacious and comfortable. Clean! The beds, bedding and pillows were very comfortable. There are televisions in each bedroom. Loved the great room and kitchen area - it opens up to an indoor/outdoor patio and deck where you can barbeque. The beautiful pool is warm and inviting - it's surrounded by low palms which gives the backyard complete privacy. The home is beautifully designed and decorated, stocked with everything you would ever need! All of the bathrooms are very modern and include the waterfall-like shower heads. We took full advantage of the outdoor shower that is attached to one of the bedrooms.
The property is very centrally located. We drove down to the Beach Club every day and enjoyed beach excursions to the south and north. We drove in to Tamarindo a few times during our stay and it is just a short 12-15 minute drive. We ate dinner out every night and the restaurants are very close.
We had the best time here! I wanted to stay longer but the kids had to go back to school! Next time I will book for longer than a week :) We are looking very much forward to visiting again!
Kara Wilson

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Kara, We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Casa Rebecca, and that it was the perfect setup for your family!
We are thrilled the comforts and luxuries of the home and services made your vacation even more memorable, we strive to create magical experiences for all those who stay at this home.
This piece of paradise awaits your return visit and hope to welcome you here again soon for a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendymden...
Encinitas, California
1 review
“Casa Rebecca is absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house is even better than the photos! It is beyond amazing. We are a family of 4 and stayed with another family of 4 and still had plenty of space and privacy. The floorplan of the home is absolutely perfect and 5-star quality. All of the bathrooms have doors to the outside making the showers optional outdoor showers and one is a permanent outdoor shower: so cool and private! The gated grounds of the community where the home sits are spectacular, and the exclusive oceanfront beach club with huge sparkling pool and delicious restaurant/bar is resort-like and only about 5 minutes away. We saw many monkeys and iguanas which was so fun! The concierge service was extremely helpful in helping us book our day-trips and rental car. We highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back! THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hi Wendy, Thank you for your compliments on the house and services, we strive to keep everything in perfect condition and easy for our wonderful guests! I'm so pleased you also enjoyed the wildlife in the area!
Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you all back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;