We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos and Best Margaritas 5Stars”
Review of Little Lucha

Little Lucha
Ranked #5 of 236 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Seriously great food with super fair prices so go ahead bring the whole family and you can still pay for everything and walk away happy.
Run by creative and consciencious Frank from US who really cares.
Great atmosphere, air conditioning so you can eat in peace, away from heat and bugs...
Tacos are awesome!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sallyricepsychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankb4801, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

sallyricefotos,

We love you, too!! Come see us again when you get back.

Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018

Fantastic Mexican style tacos in Tamarindo. Cool atmosphere, fast service. Portions are a little on the small side, so pick a few. They recommended 3, I ended up eating 5!
Don't miss the fresh Guac and a Margarita to start.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TopherE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankb4801, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Topher E,

Thanks for the great review. Yep, we designed them small (and packed full of flavor) so you can try all the different types we have :)

Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Cheap, cheerful & delicious what more can you ask for. The Tacos were delicious, so much so we went back for more!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 574EllyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank b, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

574EllyB,

Thanks for coming back!!

Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

¡Can it be taco tuesday everyday?¡

Great deal, for these delicious high quality tacos were 2 dollars each. Beer was also 2 dollars. We got the guacamole and chips which came with homemade salsa on the house. Our food was delicious, to say the least. The guacamole was huge!!

You need to go. The people were so kind! The music was killer. And the decor was perfect. We had an amazing time and would love to go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank b, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Nicole P,

Thanks so much for leaving us a review. I love the music and the guac, too!! We hope to see you again very soon.


Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I went in to get take out for my family for lunch. Everything from the atmosphere to the friendly hands on owner to the verity on the menu and the indoor dining room (very rare in Tamarindo) were awesome! We had 4 different types of tacos and they packed them so well to go that nothing leaked and not one taco was soggy! The owner recommended the guacamole, salsa and chips and they were unreal! We tried to go back two more times and they were closed. I highly recommend this place, but check to make sure it’s open!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mimivyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank b, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Mimivyas,

Thanks for making the effort to come back. I really appreciate it. We close from 3 to 5 Monday thru Saturday to prep for dinner, and all day on Sundays. But you are correct...we have closed a couple times recently for other reasons. One was a holiday and the other was due to some equipment failure. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. We hate to disappoint our customers.

Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Lucha also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Little Lucha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing