We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Playa Langosta - Tamarindo - UNIT #5- Penthouse”
Review of La Esquina Complex

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamarindo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Esquina Complex
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a fantastic time staying in the La Esquina Complex - Unit #5 Penthouse - in Playa Langosta, Costa Rica (minutes away from the picturesque seaside town of Tamarindo!).
The complex itself is beautiful. The pool is crystal clear and so refreshing. A 24 hour attendant and elevator to make it easy to get to the penthouse on the top floor. There is an amazing roof top deck to relax with a glass of wine as you watch the sunset... absolutely beautiful!
Now onto the BEST Part - Unit #5! This Penthouse is well appointed with top of the line "everything"! The 3 bedrooms each have their own bathrooms and there is a 1/2 bath as well for guests. There is a comfortable sitting areas (both inside & outside), dining rooms (one inside and one outside), a private outdoor jacuzzi, fully furnished "chef's" kitchen, games, top quality linens, in unit washer & dryer, nice outdoor BBQ area complete with a top of the line gas BBQ, and much, much more.
Book this unit for your next stay and you will be very happy (assuming it is available and we are not renting it)! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob-from-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

If you don't need the services that a hotel provides, then this is a great bet. I've stayed in two of these condos and they're both lovely, affordable, and convenient to the beach and Tamarindo of you don't mind a short walk. Plus, it's great to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit.

I've been here two years in a row and will absolutely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

La Esquina is located a 15 minute walk from the town Tamarindo in Playa Langosta. We rented 3 condos to accomodate a large group of family and friends. The place is spacous enought to handle big groups but not feel on top of each other. The kitchens are well appointed so you can cook faboulous meals to share with the group. Beautiful Playa Langosta is across the street and the complex of 10 units has a huge pool to relax and cool off. I recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Tamarindo but feel a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the town.

Room Tip: All units are great. Choose according to need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed in one of the penthouse condos with 3 bedrooms for 8 days... January 2011. It was wonderful- the interior of the condo was amazing... huge, luxurious kitchen with gourmet appliances... and a wonderful great room. All the bedrooms, including the living room and dining room had balconies... the outdoor space was incredible! The main balcony had a plunge pool and a teak outdoor table to seat up to 10 people with lots of other chairs and loungers. We didn't want to leave the condo! The only issue I would say, is that the dirt road in Langosta is directly in front of the condos... and as people drive by, the dust and dirt flys into the pool area and on to the balconies. We were on the top floor and the furniture had a light dusting on it each day... but the maids and cleaning staff were there cleaning everything every few days. It would be nice if this road was paved in order that this is no longer an issue. The beach pathway is about a 5 minutes walk across the street and through the trees. The rooftop terrace was incredible to watch the sunset and also go to see the many many stars at night... the sky is clear and there are millions of them!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colleenmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarindo
0.0 mi away
Naxos Complex
Naxos Complex
#36 of 74 in Tamarindo
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Sands Tamarindo Condo Villas
0.0 mi away
Casa del Sol Resort
Casa del Sol Resort
#9 of 16 in Playa Potrero
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Condos of Tamarindo
Sunrise Condos of Tamarindo
#24 of 74 in Tamarindo
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Mapache
Casa Mapache
#1 of 1 in La Garita Nueva
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Esquina Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Esquina Complex

Address: Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Tamarindo
Price Range: £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning 10-unit complex, near the beach and surfing, graces Tamarindo's Langosta neighborhood with 2 and 3 bedroom units, including two spacious penthouses. The heart of La Esquina's setting is its large, world-class, custom pool and private gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing