We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ibis at the Beach was Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Kitchen Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Covered Outside Dining and Lounging Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
You Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Paciic
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Tropical French Restuarant
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Beach
A 7 minute walk to Langosta Beach
The Point at Sunset
Ibis at the Beach
Ibis Walkway Along the Nature Conservancy
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
The Estuary and Mangrove
Birds in the Nature Consevancy
Tamarindo from the Air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S C
Omaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis at the Beach was Amazing!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Ibis (#8) the week of July 13-20 for our 25th wedding anniversary. Everything was amazing! The condo was beautiful, comfortable, spacious, updated, and clean. The full kitchen had everything we could have imagined needing and we loved the 3 balconies. It was great having the infinity pool and beach just a few steps away (literally across the street). We were pleasantly surprised by the smoothness of the sand, the temperature of the water, and the waves (which were perfect for trying out the boogie boards available for free at Ibis). The town was just a 10 minute walk from Ibis. We walked to town at least once a day to shop, go to dinner, or just to go get ice cream.

Bob Wilson, the property manager, his wife Veronica, Karla the Concierge, and the rest of staff were terrific! Bob was so helpful in providing information before and during our trip. Bob and Karla set up a driver for us for transportation to and from the airport to Ibis. The driver even stopped at the grocery store and waited for us while we picked up groceries. Bob made several recommendations for dinner; all of which we tried and each and every one was wonderful. Definitely recommend going to El Coconut, La Baula, and Nibanas

Bob had provided information on various excursions before we got there. Once we arrived, he set them all up for us. We did the Mega Combo tour. The zip lining was a great experience (neither of us had done it before). We did the catamaran sunset tour (Hibiscus). The boat was beautiful, the snorkeling was fun, and the food was wonderful. We also did the riverboat tour and were able to see many amazing animals, including crocodiles, howler monkeys, various birds, lizards, and many more. We felt very safe wherever we went. Everyone was so polite and willing to help and give great service.

We’ve traveled to many places outside of the US, but this trip was by far our favorite. Both Ibis and Tamarindo were wonderful and the trip provided the perfect combination of relaxation and adventure. We have two boys age 18 and 20 and they would’ve loved to have been there. We will definitely go back, bring our kids, and stay at Ibis again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The condo was spacious, modern, and had all we needed. Felt like home away from home.
Liked least: Wish there were darker curtains in the bedrooms. Sun rises early in Costa Rica!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGN10
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family of 4 stayed for 10 days. It was perfect. Nicely furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bath, well stocked, security, w/d, etc. You get access to beach club, including access to health club that we visited every morning and the pool for when you want to get off the beach a while. They take good care of you, especially helping you plan your days, findings places to visit/eat, or just being friendly. You can't go wrong and it is easy to get in 1/2 or full days trips to see and do lots...rainforest, ziplining, snorking, waterfall, everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Slightly off, though close to main downtown area...you can still walk there
Liked least: Can't think of anything really...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aulocks
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-appointed and everything you want at your fingertips”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I spent the week after Easter with my mother (72) and my son (6). Our main interest was to settle in and enjoy the area and that's exactly what we did. The condo is beautifully decorated. The staff to a person could not be more helpful or cordial. The beach is directly across the street with the Langosta Beach Club as an extra amenity for guests. It was a perfect location for any age and whatever you want to do. Walk the beach, enjoy the ocean, relax at a pool in a cabana with a bar, drive a reasonable distance to see some of Costa Rica's natural wonders. I was amazed at the variety and quality of the restaurants in town, most of which are easy walking distance down the beach. I would definitely recommend and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really everything.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanessa V
West Allenhurst, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Very relaxing and laidback vacation!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The unit was just as pictured! Very comfortable and clean. Bob did a really good job answering questions and addressing concerns before we booked the trip and after. He assisted with transfers, groceries, excursions and last minute issues. He has a good team of workers in place and we felt safe and comfortable at all times. Enjoyed having the beach club across the street, service at the club was okay. Definitely looking forward to coming back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara1231
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Ibis is amazing and so is Tamarindo!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My husband came to Tamarindo and heard of Ibis and Bob from a friend from our hometown. It exceeded our already high expectations! The condo was beautful, clean, and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped and wonderful for our needs. We came alone and hope to return with our 3 boys because there is plenty of space for all of us and plenty of activities that our whole family will enjoy! Bob does such a great job of being available at all times of the day. He booked dinners and activities for us. We loved learning to surf with Junior, eating at Bula Bula, and eating at Pangas! What an amazing place. Bob's staff were so friendly and helpful. We also saw quite a bit of wild life. There were monkeys around our condo a couple of different times, many birds, and iguanas. The beach club is really great and a wonderful place to spend your relaxing time. Thanks for a great week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the condo, the activities, and the beach club access.
Liked least: I wish I knew the language better but the locals do a great job of communicating!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Excellent, again.”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This was our second trip to Tamarindo and the Ibis. Last year’s trip was so successful that this time we brought family and friends. Our condo was very nicely appointed, clean and a great place to relax when finished with the beach. The Beach Club across the road is very convenient and a good base of operations. Bob and Veronica provide a uniquely high level of customer service and warmly helped us with grocery shopping, surfing trips, transportation, excellent dining recommendations and even help in tracking down luggage lost by Air Canada. I recommend the Ibis for those who want to enjoy Tamarindo’s many charms and then retreat to a beautiful property just down the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrell B
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aboslutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed at Ibis over Christmas this year. It was absolutely wonderful. The condo was spacious, clean, updated, relaxing and the location was great. We were able walk everywhere we wanted/needed to go. We used the Longosta Beach Club, which was so relaxing. The food is wonderful. Bob and Veronica were amazing and very hospitable through the entire week. They had wonderful restaurant suggestions and great tips in area. Bob also helped book activities for us like Zip Line Adventure, Sea Turtles, etc. I would highly recommend this place and hope to go back again very very very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing