We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for first trip to Costa Rica”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Dinning Room and Kitchen
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with 2 Twins
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with King
Guest Bedroom Suite Bath
Spa on Deck
Wrap Around Deck
Master Bath
Spa on Deck at night
Powder Room
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pol Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Beach
Nature Consevancy
Langosta Beach
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart D
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for first trip to Costa Rica”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the unit as the pictures do not adequately portray the well-appointed penthouse. Travertine and granite abound as well teak everywhere including the extremely tall ceilings -- 3,000 square feet of room to roam for just the two of us.

The property manager Bob Wilson is extremely accommodating and made suggestions for restaurants and activities which all turned out to be very, very good. He actually made all the arrangements for us even taking us to the grocery store and tour of the area on our day of arrival. The day trip he arranged for us to Arenal volcano was nothing short of awesome, and the zip lining tour could not have been better.

One of the reasons we selected this unit in Ibis was that it included use of the Langosta Beach Club just across the street. We were able to reserve a cabana each day, have drinks and snacks delivered to us beach (amazing white sand and surf) and poolside (infinity style facing the beach), and enjoy several excellent dinners (one of the best restaurants in Tamarindo/Langosta). Ibis lies on the north end of Langosta just a short walk to the town of Tamarindo which is extremely laid back loaded with great food, bars, beaches, etc.

If our travels take us back to Costa Rica we would definitely try to stay here again. In fact, we are talking about a family 2014 Christmas trip here given the very pleasant time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drizzt007
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“location”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the IBIS very much.It was our first time to CR and didn't know what to expect.The weather was nice and hot,the people were very friendly and the penthouse was perfect!Very clean and nicely furnished and the spa on the deck was a nice way to cool down.The location was the best.Easy walk to everything.Beaches,restaurants etc...etc..
From the moment we arrived Bob took care of everything(Shuttle,excursions and even taking us to get groceries)
WE would definitely go back to CR and definitely book with Bob again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara O
Redmond, WA
2 reviews
“Penthouse-Beach Club Paradise Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This Ibis #10 Penthouse at Langosta Beach Club scores 6 out of 5 stars for a luxury-quality resort vacation accommodation! Three couples shared this condo for three weeks of elegant relaxation! Often picture ads for vacation rentals simply flatter and enhance. Not so here! This place is truly beyond its photos. The well-designed granite-counter kitchen made our collective cooking fun; three bedrooms - each with excellent quality beds and designer baths gave us our own private spaces; the large dining table, sofas, porch chaises were great for cards, meals, 'hanging out"! Thorough maid service twice a week! Responsible, courteous, friendly Parking-Plus-on-Duty-24/7-Young-Men carried up our luggage and groceries (elevator was not working) and washed our guest's car!

The Langosta Beach Club (included in the rent) across the road made beach time so perfect, with cabanas under high trees, next to the beautiful infinity pool, about 20 yards from the white sandy (not stony) beach! Lunches (ahi salad and burgers!!) and drinks at the club were excellent, but the French chef's dinners (scallops - ooh-yum!), with live music, were exceptional - best in Tamarindo! (Family owns French Bakery in town!)

Bob, at Ibis, answered endless questions about Tamarindo, made reserving so easy, picked up one couple at the Tam airport, delivered a cot immediately for a guest, and was available onsite. Maggie, at LBC, gave excellent concierge service, explained and facilitated our club use, and kept us apprised of the beach club's special dining and music events.

Without a car we could walk to town, get cabs, ride the bus, walk to Coastal Spanish Institute for a week of language classes, etc. We had a fabulous three weeks, and would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the luxurious penthouse, and the beach club!
Liked least: Elevator and icemaker were not working
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraujog
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“The best in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This was my thirth time renting this Condo unit, and every time i check in the experience gets better. The condo gets improve and well maintained, and the administration takes care of everything with just one call. We really love the beach club, during the day for the family and kids and at night for a drink with the mature members of the gang. Bob is a great manager and we are counting the days to return to "our" beach condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Luxury
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Best Vacation HOME”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Our trip to Tamarindo was great but our stay at the penthouse was the icing on the cake. The beautiful design and care that was put into constructing the unit was evident from the moment we entered the property. In addition, Bob was a gracious host who helped us to plan all of our adventures, arranged transportation to and from the airport, and provided excellent suggestions on places to eat. This is the perfect place for individuals who are looking for a luxurious place to live and play in Tamarindo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property and the property manager's assistance.
Liked least: Everything was great!!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ready2goa...
Upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you've dreamed about!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this penthouse is. The photos gave us an idea what it was like, but it's so much better when you see it in person. It was immaculate when we arrived and very nicely decorated, including some special touches which provided a warm welcome to us. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need...and then some. One thing it didn't supply, however, was a hair dryer. Each bedroom had its own bathroom; plus, there was an additional half bath. Bob greeted us, gave us a tour of the penthouse, and answered any questions we had. He was very helpful in suggesting some activities for us to do. The Beach Club which was directly across the street had a really nice pool with cabanas and a poolside restaurant/bar. They had special music on different nights, which we totally enjoyed.

We were able to walk to other restaurants and shops with no problem. We liked a restaurant called Kiheki, which was just up the road. They had great breakfast burritos, which were big enough for two people, unless you were super hungry. They also had a lot of other good meals to choose.

As far as activities go, our time in Tamarindo was mostly for relaxation and going to the beach, after having spent five days in Arenal (rainforest/volcano area). In Tamarindo, our daughter and her friend did an ATV tour and had a lot of fun. Our nephew and his wife joined us on a river cruise at a former sugar cane plantation. We had a great lunch there and enjoyed getting a little tour of the grounds. If you go there, be sure to visit Palomo, a special animal. While we were staying in Arenal, we visited the Hanging Bridges of Arenal, shopped in La Fortuna, went to Sky Trek (only our daughter and nephew did the zipline), and Tabacon Hot Springs (twice). We had a great time in Tamarindo and really enjoyed staying at this penthouse. We highly recommend it. There is a guard at the gate who is very nice and helpful. The only negative thing we have to say is that the elevator wasn't working while we there. Hopefully, it's now fixed. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: We would have liked a hot tub rather than the cool tub.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis666...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Best Place in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Best condo we have ever stayed in bar none in over 12 years of using VRBO. Pictures do not do it justice, was large & very comfortable. Bob & Veronica were wonderful even taking us to the super market & showing us around our first morning. Don't go anywhere else. Tdhe beach club accross the street was wonderful & only a 5 min. walk into town on the beach. I will go back to this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was great & so were Bob & Veronica
Liked least: Nothing 5 stars
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing