We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tamarindo Diria(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arco Iris(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos de Eros(Tamarindo)
US$367
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
113
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsevery morningcard tricksceiling fanamazing hostsbreakfasts were greatlittle piece of paradisegreat accommodationgreen papayaresident catcosta ricapura vidarooms were perfectbed and breakfastlounging areaplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Trish, Claudio and their competent staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcomed and comfortable at their cozy B&B.

In all ways they were helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating in meeting our needs.

The setting is clean, attractive and well-located and the breakfasts are delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish D, Manager at The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Marion and Barb -- Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and especially happy that you got to cross some things off your "bucket list" during your trip to Costa Rica. You guys are such troopers and do "Red Green" proud!! Best wishes!! Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Such a wonderful stay at the Beach Bungalows. Not only is this spot a little paradise, but Trish, Claudio, and Matteo went out if their way to make our everything easy and perfect. I came down with three girlfriends to celebrate my birthday. Trish was incredible--from greeting us with a beer, to planning our surfing and sailing adventures, to serving me my breakfast with a candle in it for my birthday, to arranging a surprise birthday cake on the catamaran. I kinda just want to live in the bungalow forever. Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish D, Manager at The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hi, Mary! We are so delighted to have been a part of your 30th birthday celebration (and super happy we were able to pull off the surprise birthday cake on the Blue Dolphin)!! I have always thought that the Bungalows is the perfect place to bring a group of friends because of its small size and intimate nature, and I'm glad that you were able to do it!! We hope you come back with more of your friends next time!! Have a great year and more great travels, Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Beach Bungalows far exceeded our expectations. The cosy rooms were perfect for us. The rooms have a bed, closet, bathroom, and a safe. Under the unit there is a hammock and chair for relaxing by the pool. Trish, Claudio, and Mateo were very gracious hosts. We felt welcome from the moment we walked on the property. Trish even made dinner reservations for us one night and booked us on the Blue Dolphin tour. It is only a short walk to the main drag and to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish D, Manager at The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you, Eric, for your kind words! We really enjoyed having you and Chrissy with us, and it is our great pleasure to help our guests find and enjoy the activities that are right for them! Please come back to see us! Best, Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

First off, you will not find a better bed and breakfast anywhere (especially for the great price)! Trish and Claudio were amazing hosts that truly made you feel like family throughout your stay with them. Each bungalow is facing the center pool and they are extremely unique and romantic. Under each of the bungalows is an outdoor private sitting area that has a combination of either a hammock or pool-side bed / comfy seating. On the top level of the bungalows is the main room where the bed and bathroom/shower are. The rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated, and they give off a very chill "vibe" that is exactly what you're looking for on your beach vacation. Before coming to Costa Rica I had a "few" questions (lol), and Trish would always immediately write back to me answering anything that I needed info on. The home-made breakfast in the morning is fantastic (and I don't even eat breakfast) but my girlfriend and I looked forward to the meal every single morning. There is a common area with a grill and small kitchen to use if you want to make dinner from local produce at the store. The bungalows allow for nice privacy, but if you find yourself to be social the property is also great to meet other people as well. If you are fortunate enough you may even find some new friends to join in on a night out on the town (Shout-out to activities director: Karlyn - for all the fun that we don't remember haha). As for the town, Tamarindo is completely safe and the locals are friendly. There is plenty to do during the day (beach/adventure excursions/diving/boat sailings) and many restaurants/bars to choose from at night. The water and beaches are beautiful. The bungalows are less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. Trish has all the great tips on places to visit, and Claudio can arrange an awesome dive trip for you if you're into that (He owns the dive shop with a great staff). We stayed 9 nights total and had an absolutely fantastic time. Thank you Trish, Claudio, and Matteo for everything! I've never met nicer people in all of my travels.....You guys rock. Pura Vida!

Your Friends,
Charlie & Nicole

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally as great! You honestly can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish D, Manager at The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Charlie - thank you for taking the time to tell folks about your experience here at the Beach Bungalows! I think a place is all about the people, and we have been fortunate to have great people like you and Nicole come to stay with us. We always strive to ensure that our guests have a great time while they are with us, and I am so happy to hear that we have been successful!!! ;0
Best wishes! Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Beach Bungalows has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and a super yummy breakfast! It is easy to make friends with the other guests, and Trish is a fabulous host, so accommodating and fun! The bungalows are clean and are more than I expected - the pictures don't do it justice. The location is perfect - close to the beach, but away from the noise - and Trish has lots of suggestions for nightlife, trips, and restaurants. You will never be bored, and it's hard to leave a place as beautiful as this. It's a super bargain for the price!!

Room Tip: All the bungalows are great, but I thought the Treehouse was really cute.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlynkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish D, Manager at The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you, Karlyn, for sharing your experience and the Beach Bungalows! We love having feedback from our guests!! We are so glad that you had a good time in Tamarindo and are especially happy that you found the Beach Bungalows to be friendly, romantic and accommodating. We hope you come back and visit us soon!! Your friends at the Beach Bungalows!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews