We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay in La Perla 2-4!”
other travellers have booked this property
Views from La Perla 4-1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from La Perla 4-1
Great pool area and view of the la perla building Another view of La Perla
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Views from La Perla 4-1
Great pool area and view of the la perla building
Another view of La Perla
View from above town, looking down at La Perla
Spacious gourmet kitchen, breakfast bar
Living area and view of kitchen
TV area with flat screen
Table in main foyer
Amazing outdoor covered patio area, with BBQ
Private balcony off of the master bedroom
View of spacious master bedroom
Another view of the master bedroom, king bed, full bathroom
Garden tub in the master bathroom
Dual vanity, garden tub  in master bathroom
Guest bedroom with full bathroom, king bed
Guest bedroom with two twin beds (can be pushed together to form a king)
Walk in shower
Walk in shower in guest bathroom
Vanity area in guest bathroom
Vanity area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
500travel...
Orange County, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay in La Perla 2-4!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely enjoyed our 9-day stay in La-Perla. The Blue Water staff (Rebecca, Fiorella and Marcelo) were prompt, patient, and very hospitable. The condo is beautiful, spacious, and clean. Kitchen, bathroom, and washer/dryer stocked with kitchenware, cleaning supplies, toiletries, and laundry supplies. 5-minute walk to the beach. 10 to 15-min walk to the restaurants, shops and grocery stores. This is our 3rd visit to Tamarindo. We would definitely stay in La Perla again on our future trips to Tamarindo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks or your kind review!! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at La Perla and hope to have you and your family back soon! All the best from the Team at Blue Water Properties!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kcmi53
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Three couples spend two great weeks at LaPerla and we had a great time . Condo is well laid out, roomy with all the modern conveniences. Grounds are well maintained with security 24 hours a day. It has a lovely pool, small gym,great cooking area with BBQ 's if one wished to have a meal by the pool. There was a few lounge chairs that needed some maintenance but nothing major. My wife would have liked to see more shaded areas by the pool as the sun can be extremely strong. Also some camp chairs for the beach would be nice

Rebecca and staff were great, very responsive when called upon for advise or setting up tours or car rentals. I would advise travellers to check with Rebecca and staff about car rentals. The rates they can negotiate are better, plus they arrange for the car to be dropped of at LaPerla and the car rental agency picks it up upon completion of rental .

You are 10 minutes away from the beach and restaurants and some local shopping. Would highly recommend LaPerla 124 and Rebecca and her staff they made our stay even better.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for the kind review! So glad to hear that La Perla 2-4 exceeded your expectations and even better to hear that our concierge team took care of your group! We are always here to provide full services--tours, rental cars, transfers and at-home-services for our guests at competitive prices! All the best, the Team at BWP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B
1 review
“Wonderful tropical vacation spot!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful spacious condo with all the amenities. Clean, comfortable and modern.
Close to the beach, shopping and tons of restaurants, all within walking distance. Becky and the staff at Bluewater Properties were awesome to deal with, booking excursions, golf, renting cars or addressing any minor issues we had. Would definately stay here and/or book through Bluewater Properties again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Janice! Thanks for the kind review. It always makes me happy to hear when our guests have a great time on vacation, with our properties and with my team. I hope to see you in the future! Best wishes from the Team at Blue water Properties of Costa Rica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

La Perla 2-4 is an amazing place to stay. Condo is beautiful and very well stocked. We did most of our own cooking. Lots of space for 3 couples to share. Amazing shaded deck area where we spent lots of time.
Pool is nice but furniture could use some updating plus more umbrellas. Beach is an 8-10 walk from condo and it would be nice to have some kind of camp chairs in the condo to take to the beach rather than the daily rental of lounge chairs at the beach. Beach itself is beautiful but surf is high most of the time with undertow.
Used Blue Water to book a 1 day combo excursion and a rental car, great service. Rebecca is very good to promptly reply to any queries and help out. All in all, an awesome 2 week stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Glad to hear you had a great stay at La Perla 2-4. I will be sure to make a mention to the owners and see if they would be interested in investing and beach chairs for future guests. Other than that it sounds like you had a wonderful time and we hope to have you back as our guests in the very near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome place in perfect location”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just don't really know what you're going to get when you rent a place online so we were cautious in our expectations going in but we totally amazed by the property and the amenities. The unit had everything we could have needed as far as appliances, utensils, linens etc. The gym and pool were fantastic. Its only a 7 minute walk down the road to the main street in Tamarindo and plenty well lit at night. We will most definitely stay here again on our next surfing trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was fantastic
Liked least: higher floor would have been much better for the view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thanks for the great review! So glad to hear you enjoyed yourself at La Perla 2-4. We offer repeat client discounts so feel free to reach out to us on your next trip to Costa Rica!! All the best, the team at Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landis G
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Condo”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great location, nice security guards, ocean view, 5 minute walk to beach, roomy condo with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. Many, many restaurants within walking distance. Very nice pool. If you like to surf the town of Tamarindo is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks for your great review of La Perla 2-4 in Tamarindo. We agree it's an amazing condo in a good location. We hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
We are glad you enjoyed La Perla! Please come back and see us soon. Pura Vida, The crew at Blue Water Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing