We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Tamarindo(Playa Langosta)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seis Playas Hotel(Huacas)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arco Iris(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarindo Village Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,708)
Filter reviews
2,708 results
Traveller rating
930
1,038
406
189
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
1,038
406
189
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidetour deskswim up barfamily pooladult poolcosta ricaocean viewgrassy areabreakfast buffetwaffle stationthe main hotellagoon poolin townbeach vendorsthird floorbeach resortbig pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 2,708 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Get a room on the oceanfront. Such a fun spot! Beautiful hotel. They WILL charge you for the use of beach towels. $1 each. You can book tours for much less on the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach. The beds are a bit hard, but nice enough. Breakfast is the best!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ArmoGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

It's so hard to book a trip to any place you, nor any of your friends, have not been; not to mention booking you honeymoon! Pictures can be so misleading on websites but overall we decided to go with the Tamarindo Diria because it seemed like the nicest one; we were correct!
The entire staff could not be nicer! Javier at the tours desk was extremely nice and knowledgeable! And Jose S at the reception counter was very helpful to our needs and questions. Whether it was just walking down the hallway to our room or walking in and out of the hotel property, we were met with smiles and very polite people. We actually drove our car out of the entrance gate so there was no way to open it with our key card from our side and the security guard, that just said hola to us as we were walking out of the hotel, came across the street to let us out and stopped traffic so we wouldn't have any problems pulling out into the street. It's nice when people understand you don't quite know where you're going and go out of their way to help you through it! I believe having a nice, safe hotel to stay in gave us the comfort to go out exploring through the beautiful country! We had just went to Orlando a month earlier to rent out the wave pool at the Typhoon Lagoon and the mattresses at the hotel we stayed at were so uncomfortable we had to drag them on the floor just to be able to fall asleep!! But the bed at the Tamarindo Diria was extremely comfortable and clean! The free breakfast with our room rental was amazing! Plenty of great choices! The location and view could not have been more beautiful!
There were many challenges during our week long vacation; but the Tamarindo Diria had nothing to do with them. Everything about our hotel was AMAZING! We have found the place we will stay at all our future trips to Costa Rica's West Coast!

Room Tip: Everyone says that everything is cheaper in Costa Rica, this is true on some things, but for the most part, they are about the same. You have to keep in mind that you are staying in a tourist town. So I would definitely get the upgraded room with the free breakfast. It is worth the extra money for the view and food alone!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kj360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed at this lovely hotel in February 2011. Very clean, great, friendly staff, good food. The location was amazing, right on a beautiful beach. The small town of Tamarindo is charming, clean and there are many great little spots to eat.

Room Tip: We stayed in a sunset room which us on the 3rd floor. Every evening the view of the sunset is amazing. Rooms are large and fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobblehillchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, right on the beach, with nice dining areas, both beachside & covered. The grounds are well kept, and there are chairs on the beach. You wear a plastic bracelet, so only hotel guests are allowed on the property - which is good, because there are lots of hawkers on the beach and on the streets. One pool is near the ocean, and a second pool is across the street in the courtyard of a building which holds some of the rooms. Our room was in this area, which we thought we wouldn't like because it wasn't oceanfront, but it turned out to be more private and quiet. Our balcony overlooked the pool, surrounded by lush planting. The room had 2 queen beds, plenty of light, and a nice bath with shower. The food in the restaurant was good, and the bar staff gave excellent service. We would definitely recommend this hotel, tho' we found that November is not the best time to go, as the dry season was late arriving, and we had lots of rain during our 11 day trip.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms on one side are good because of the view, but the rooms across the street are probably quieter and more private.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bojean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed for 7 days in late November during low season when it was nearly empty.
Pros: Price = $50/ day w/ bkfst; Location close to the beach. Large clean pool.
Cons: Service & amenities - It's no Ritz Carlton, but you can't beat it for the money.
Rooms are basic, grounds are nice. Would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a decent hotel in a good location at a inexpensive price.

Room Tip: Some rooms may have a larger TV. Ours was only a 19".
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews