We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
93
70
13
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
70
13
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews howler monkeys fridge freezer costa rica room with double beds rooms were cleaned beautiful pool la bodega hot water stayed two nights quiet hotel definitely stay here again per night security guard bars and restaurants coffee maker in town gabriela
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed only 1 night with some friends. We shared a room with 2 double beds. The room was spacious, with a TV, fan and AC as well as hot water. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. They had a pool but we did not use it. I thought the price was super reasonable and would absolutely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brendad288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I just stayed two nights here. The room with kitchenette was really nice. A/C worked very well. The shower door wouldn't quite stay in the place where it was supposed to but that was a very small item compared to the generally high quality of the room. Everything was very clean including kitchen utensils and fridge. The staff were very accommodating and knew about my late arrival which was taken care of. The location was great, near to many restaurants and bars. The hotel is quiet and has a beautiful pool which is long enough to do some serious swimming in. One of the more amusing moments was when a large green toad decided he wanted to be my security guard for the night and he stood right outside of my door. He graciously hopped aside every time I needed to go in or out. I loved this place and hope to go back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I had a horrible experience in a hostel in Fortuna, so decided to book a hotel in Tamarindo.. Gabriella completely turned my trip around when she upgraded me to a deluxe room, and organised my laundry to be picked up and dropped off. She even offered to do it herself! She was so kind and friendly, and her hotel was in such an ideal spot. Right next to a cafe that was highly recommended on Trip advisor, an amazing pool, and a perfect location. It is located just down the street from the centre of the town, but near great restaurants and bars, and just a 5 minute walk to the beach. There is a grocery store just next door, so anything you need is right there! Rooms are spacious and clean, I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We had an overbook situation at a hotel across the street and were taken to Nahua for our 2nd and 3rd night. What a find! Very quiet hotel with a very natural setting right in town with a beautiful pool. The owner and her son were extremely hospitable and the rooms were huge and very inexpensive and more like an apartment. Howler monkeys in the trees and right around to the corner from everything. Great bodega right in front for great lunches.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank foody52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a total bargain! The rooms are clean and really nice, and the ac is very cold :) The view from the room to the tropical pool is awesome. The owners are lovely and the cafe serving breakfast is one of the best in tamarindo. The property has a beautiful pool that sits at the perfect temperature (i would ask for one of the rooms with pool view). We stayed somewhere else that was $20 more per night for our first two nights and it was nowhere near as nice - gutted we didn’t find this gem earlier. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in tamarindo. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KirstenAndBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews