We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arco Iris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nahua(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zullymar Hotel(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Colina(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mono Loco(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
425
125
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
125
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolaseasons restauranton site restaurantcosta ricaboutique hotelhotel ownerevery morningthe main dragfresh fruitminute walk to the beachrooms are modernin townresident iguanasmini fridgerice and beanssmall hotelbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is small and cozy, but the rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. The host and rest of the staff is very friendly and will go out of the way to ensure that you have reservations for dinner or activities or any other help you might need. Breakfast was perfect with made to order omelets and fresh fruits. Only complaint you may have is the birds chirping and waking you up in the morning or Iguanas :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sip18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Arco Iris was a huge relief for us--my husband and I traveled to Playa Grande to spend a few nights, but our hotel there was not up to par (ants all over the room, no other guests, algae in the pool, etc.). We had to search quickly for a new place to stay before traveling to Arenal the next day. We found this hotel in Tamarindo, and Richard, the owner, was so accommodating. He set us up in a great little bungalow, gave us an extremely reasonable rate, and made us feel very at home. I'm a clean freak and this place passed the test. Very well kept--you can tell he cares about his property. Pool was immaculate, too. Thanks, Richard!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sposmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arco Iris is a stylish hotel, with beautiful rooms a welcoming pool, sensational restaurant and staff who genuinely care about their guests. The location is close enough to the action in Tamarindo, but far enough to be able to get a good nights sleep.
Whilst in Tamarindo I was unwell and the staff at Arco Iris were so helpful and caring, I would recommend this place 100%

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel Arco Iris is a perfect little boutique hotel tucked away behind the hectic streets of Tamarindo. A five minute walk to the main street or even shorter walk to a local grocery store, this hotel is close to everything while still being a calm and quiet oasis. The staff was extremely helpful in booking excursions and always available to ask questions or get recommendations. My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in a bungalow and two nights in the deluxe room, both of which were lovely. The rooms were clean, included up-to-date amenities (AC, mini fridge, cable TV, safe), and there were private sitting areas outside of each room. Although I loved the privacy of the stand-alone bungalows, I would recommend the deluxe rooms as they are a bit more spacious. The only very slight drawback was that during extreme heat days (95+ degrees), the AC would sometimes turn off in the afternoon or would not be powerful enough to combat the heat. Breakfast was fresh and delicious every morning, served next to the pool -- a relaxing way to start the day. We saw a pack of wild monkeys playing in the trees one afternoon and there are two iguanas that rome the lawns, a true testate to the beauty of the well-maintained grounds. Lastly, do not miss out on the hotel's restaurant, it was by far our favorite meal of our entire Costa Rica trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margenpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I'm happy to answer any questions regarding this hotel.It's perfect.
Walking distance to everything, quiet, immaculate, it's amazing.
We arrived late. Richard showed us right to our room. We didn't even have to check in. The restaurant (the food is stunning) stayed open late for us as we arrived 10 minutes before they were closing.
Stay here. Seriously.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaSMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews