We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot in all of Tamarindo”
Review of Hotel Arco Iris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arco Iris
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
1 review
“Best spot in all of Tamarindo”
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I spent 4 nights at the Iris and I have to say that this was by far the best spot in all of Tamarindo! It is located the perfect distance from the center of town to give you peace, but not too far that a couple minute walk can not cure. Richard is an excellent host and goes far beyond that of the typical. He was very accomodating and willing to go that extra mile to make sure that we were comfortable. This is the perfect spot for the middle of the road traveler. Not too expensive, but beyond that of a Hostel. Very nice place. Please consider the Arco Iris if and when you go to Tamarindo. Adam

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acampisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    120
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
281
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2009

I recently completed a week stay at Hotel Arco Iris. I had a wonderful time and recommend the hotel without reservation.

This is a small, boutique hotel with a laid-back atmosphere and a friendly vibe. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. The manager, Richard, is particularly helpful and is very knowledgeable about booking tours, restaurants, taxis and everything else in Tamarindo. The hotel itself is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and is very close to shops, restaurants and everything else in town. It is safe, has good A/C and a nice pool. The hammocks for each room are a nice touch and I really felt as though the staff would go the extra-mile to make the stay a pleasant one. Additionally, the restaurant that operates out of the hotel is excellent, if a little pricey. All-in-all, this was a great value and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costa-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Richard, the owner, is so helpful for booking tours and highlighting good things to do in CR. The rooms were clean and although the hotel is not directly on the beach it is only about a 5 minutes walk. The restaurant at the hotel is the best in Tamarindo! I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cshuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2009

we loved this hotel, we stayed 4 nghts, good breakfast, the room was clean, the pool was great, the staff helped us to book some tours around tamarindo...
like in the other places we stayed , this one too there wasn't a ot of tourist.
at the end good place to relax and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illiluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Four co-workers and I had the pleasure of staying at hotel Arco Iris during our vacation week. The hotel was adorable! The rooms are very clean and spacious and have AC. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach but it is worth it! The owner, Richard is delightful and incredibly helpful to his guests, the restaurant is AMAZING and the staff at the hotel make you feel right at home. I would recommend Hotel Arco Iris to anyone traveling to Tamarindo!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#12 of 23 in Tamarindo
2,480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
0.0 mi away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Capitan Suizo
Hotel Capitan Suizo
#3 of 23 in Tamarindo
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arco Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arco Iris

Property: Hotel Arco Iris
Address: Tamarindo, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamarindo
#3 Family Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arco Iris 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arco Iris is located within walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and the center of town. The hotel has been completely remodeled and has five bungalows and seven deluxe rooms, which are surrounded by a lush tropical garden and swimming pool for your relaxation. Set back from the street, Hotel Arco Iris assures guests a quiet and tranquil experience. The rooms have been re-designed with beautiful contemporary bathrooms and comfortable interiors and have A/C, TV's and mini bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arco Iris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Iris Hotel
Arco Iris Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing