We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
441
128
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
128
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seasons restaurant on site restaurant costa rica boutique hotel every morning fresh fruit the main drag short walk rooms are modern in town resident iguanas deluxe room mini fridge rice and beans beach towels great guy off the beaten path
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This cozy get away is amazing. The owner who stays on property is a humble man willing to show you around and give you the best tips. Only sad part is the restaurant and breakfast. Breakfast is ok and humble but nothing to write about. The restaurant is a sublease so not consistent. But over all the stay is amazing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rudym236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Arco Iris is the perfect boutique hotel option in Tamarindo. The grounds are lush, you feel like living in a garden. The place is clean and well kept, the pool is nice, the restaurant serves a decent breakfast and is open for dinner time too. We stayed in the deluxe room which had to queen beds and an upgraded bathroom. Richard, the owner, is a constant presence at the hotel and manages his property very well. Higjly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Janne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I love the small bungalow cottage feel of Hotel Arco Iris. I was there in March of 2017 for my birthday it was the best trip ever. Richard the owner of the hotel was very kind, and made sure we were accommodated.
We took a sailing tour, ATV tour as well we visiting Nicaragua which was awesome. I am in love with Costa Rica.
I plan on moving there by 2020, so my visits are based on learning more each trip. My time at Hotel Arco Iris was the best. They made fresh breakfast daily for the guest, which was a treat. The pool was inviting and we love the night life of the restaurant which was small with good Mediterranean food.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Assata H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Clean, attractively decorated accommodation in a lovely bungalow on the property. It's close to the "main drag" within walking distance to all restaurants, shops and the beach. Our hosts, Richard and Gabriella, are super people who take an interest in their guests and are always upbeat and friendly. Richard is constantly busy maintaining and improving the grounds and bungalows, but with ultimate respect for the privacy and inconvenience of visitors. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Hotel Arco Iris is a small and charming boutique hotel in Tamarindo. It is within a short walk of everything in Tamarindo. The beach is a five minute walk. Most of the beachfront consists of restaurants and (thankfully!) not a bunch of high rise hotels. Several of the best restaurants in Tamarindo are just steps away and the hotel's own restaurant is highly rated. The rooms are attractively decorated in a contemporary style and surrounded by lush gardens. The compact bathroom features a good shower, surface mounted sink and modern lighting. The beds are comfortable and there is good drawer and closet space and a safe. There is a stocked mini-bar and fridge in which you can place your own refreshments which can be purchased from a couple of markets very close by. The AC can freeze the room if you want it to! A full breakfast buffet consisting of eggs made to order, tropical fruits, pancakes, meats and cheeses, rice and beans, coffee cake and cereal is included. The staff are all outstanding. Richard Resnick, the owner, is the consummate host. He is very "hands on" and sees that everyone's needs are consistently met. All of the staff are very friendly, efficient and accommodating. The front desk staff were most helpful and arranged terrific tours. Housekeeping is really excellent. All in all, I would highly recommend the Hotel Arco Iris and would return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cliveo454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews