We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shop in town”
Review of Neptuno Surf Shop

Neptuno Surf Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Neptuno Surf Shop in Playa Tamarindo Costa Rica will be your best advisor and partner in your surfing experience. Your absolute satisfaction through quality products and dedicated customer service is our motto. We pride ourselves in taking the time to get to know each and every client individually - listening to their specific needs and wishes. We offer surfing packages, surfing lessons, surfboard rentals, surf trips, new & used surfboards for sale, surf accessories and ding repairs. While you are waiting for your lesson, or back from surfing school, Neptuno Deli offers healthy, energetic meals for breakfast, lunch and coffee time! Whether you are a tourist or resident, let us introduce you to the world of surfing, where you’ll experience the lifestyle and surfing culture while you learn to surf. This will be an unforgettable experience that will fill you with plenty of positive energy.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Surf shops in Tamarindo are a dime a dozen, but Neptune truly stands out above them all. Ever since renting my first board last August, Neptune has not only brought me great service, but has helped build memories I will not forget. Josue, Ariel, and Martin have gone above and beyond to make sure that my family and I were always taken care of. Thanks guys

Thank Tubularchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunoSurfShop, Propietario at Neptuno Surf Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

thanks for your review....

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a great experience with Neptuno! We did a surf package that included breakfast and two excursions. We loved it! We were able to surf two hours per day, at various times depending on the tide and our other plans for the day. The surf-shop became the hub of where our activities were coordinated, and because we got to know our surf instructors and we felt comfortable stopping in there to ask any question that we had! Everyone was friendly and accommodating - truly the opposite of the pre-packaged all inclusive resort in the best of ways! Our excusrsions were through other small businesses that Martin trusted and for all of our adventures we were the only ones on the tour! Cafe Corazon, next door to the surf shop was where we had our breakfasts and smoothies, they also have awesome sandwiches! There staff was wonderful as well. It really felt like we went to Costa Rica and were treated as family!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunoSurfShop, Propietario at Neptuno Surf Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks Summer, we are happy to know you had a good experience with us.
Pura Vida!!!


Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Kyro was our instructor and he was amazing! Had a fun filled afternoon with a group of 8. We were all beginners and the instructors gave us a step by step tutorial on getting started. When we were in the water they continued to teach us the ropes! They were super helpful and clearly have many years experience. Surfing was so much fun and actually a lot easier than I expected!

1  Thank Haley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunoSurfShop, Propietario at Neptuno Surf Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Haley, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a good time with us.
Pura Vida!!!!

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My 6 year old son and his dad loved their experience learning how to surf with the Neptuno staff. Staff are pleasant, professional and informative. The price was fair for a 2 hour lesson. We look forward to returning to Tamarindo for another round of surfing!

Thank vacayluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunoSurfShop, Propietario at Neptuno Surf Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks Julie, we are glad to know you had a good experience with us.
Pura Vida!!!

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked an afternoon of surf lessons via our hotel (westin) for our family of five - - from the moment we arrived the staff was amazing; patient, encouraging, helpful, funny and best of all they got all of us up surfing after an hour. After a few hours we headed back to the shop and were given fresh fruit drinks and an outdoor shower/rinse off. In addition they offered us the chance to buy photos of our time on the water - - the pictures were very well done - - we bought the entire disc of 50+/-. Ariel was our instructor and spent plenty of time with all of us, from age 52 to 15 we all had a terrific time. We would have no hesitation working with them again. Neptuno Surf Shop, thanks for an awesome afternoon.

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunoSurfShop, Propietario at Neptuno Surf Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Im happy to know you had a good time with us.
Pura Vida!!!

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptuno Surf Shop also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Neptuno Surf Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing