We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location on the beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamarindo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tamarindo Beach Cabinas
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Only a few steps from the beach and some gorgeous sunsets is Tamarindo Beach Cabinas. Fantastic place
, privata cabinas and good value for money, also right by the beach. The town is only afew steps away. Couldn't ask for a more perfect spot to enjoy a couple nights. There's even a family of raccoons and howler monkeys that live right there. James and Andres are great and very eager to help and give information. They have loafs of tours and activities to keep you busy too.
A must stay in Tamarindo.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicatas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We ended up staying here for a lot longer than we expected as we liked it so much. Just a couple of minutes to the beach and a decent small wave breaks practically in front of the property so we had some nice sunset surfs!
The rooms are basic enough but we had a fridge in the room and used the communal kitchen a lot. No ac so it was pretty stuffy but an absolute bargain if you want somewhere clean and on the beach. It's out of town too so is nice and quiet.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cliomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here during low season and stayed in one of the 8 man dorms. Bunk was comfortable and room with attached bathroom clean.
There are lots of cabins on site and some are private with their own attached kitchens. We used the communal kitchen though in the recreation area, with hammocks and wifi. Overall kitchen could do with being restocked as some useful utensils like knifes were missing.
The receptionist however was very helpful throughout our stay and always willingly to help wherever possible. Another advantage is the proximity to the beach. It was pretty much a stones throw away!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElJamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

a very nice place!!!! close to the beach. I was there for more 1 month and it was how to be at home. Share the kitchen with other people....very positive experience. People working there was very helpful...and Miryam and Andres two special people. I'll go back there very soon!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeclaYael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobFromMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,615 reviews
0 mi away
Tamarindo Hostel Resort
Tamarindo Hostel Resort
#6 of 84 in Tamarindo
238 reviews
0 mi away
Occidental Tamarindo
Occidental Tamarindo
#1 of 1 in Playa Langosta
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa Mapache
Casa Mapache
#1 of 1 in La Garita Nueva
44 reviews
0 mi away
Seis Playas Hotel
Seis Playas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huacas
254 reviews
0 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarindo Beach Cabinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarindo Beach Cabinas

Address: Calle Langosta, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Tamarindo
Price Range: £9 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tamarindo Beach Cabinas: rustic and private cabinas and dorm rooms with hot water, communal kitchen, social area, Wi-Fi, tour desk and lovely gardens. Located on the beach only steps away from Tamarindo’s great surfing, restaurants, bars and nightlife. We have different room styles to satisfy single travelers or large groups in many different price ranges. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing