We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza&Co

Pizza&Co
Ranked #61 of 182 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Comfortably located on the bottom floor of Plaza Conchal 2, just a skip off the beach, and a stone's throw from the crossing... We are the smallest pizza-powerhouse in Tamarindo. You will not find a better deal on a better pie than what we serve at PIZZA&CO. We always have fresh cakes and desserts to top off your meal, and if you want beer (or something stronger) the liquor store is our next door neighbor. Have a seat, crack a cold one, and stuff some pizza in your face, or take it to go.
Tamarindo
1 review
“Amazing and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Today we were searching for something to eat and we came across this delicious pizza spot. The pizza was all home made from the cheese, sauce, and dough . The crust was nice and thin not to thick so it didn't fattening the sauce was nice and thin also. The owner was very sweet and she came out and brought us pizza didn't even have to get up when done because she also came to pick up our things. I recommend coming here for an amazing pizza and super friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niwot, Colorado
1 review
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were surfing in Tamarindo in May of this year and wanted a quick casual lunch. We came upon Pizza&Co and were not disappointed. The pizza was made to order with fresh ingredients and tasted great! We liked it so much we went back again for lunch the next day! Super nice owner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped by for a quick bite to eat. When on vacation I don't always want to go to a restaurant and sit down for a few hours. Pizza&Co was fast and delicious, a perfect place to stop by when shopping or at the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickf97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Delicious Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I shared a pizza for dinner the other night while we were visiting Tamarindo. Pizza & Co was recommended to us and did not disappoint! The toppings were fresh and the pizza was cooked to perfection! We may need to find a reason to go back for another before our trip is over :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplebug16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“GREAT ALL AROUND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great pizza in a great location in Tamarindo. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Everything we had on the menu was delicious and a lot of pizzas to choose from.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marti_R_Cortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza&Co also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizza&Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing