We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun”

Bolas Locas Mini Golf
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Tamarindo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tamarindo's only mini golf is a family friendly activity just a few minutes walk from the beach! Enjoy our 18 hole walk through Costa Rica - with volcano challenges, shootin' the curl of the waves and even a waterfall! A wonderfully affordable way to spend some time without taking up a full day. Games take about 45 mins to 1 hour to play. We are open 7 days a week from 9am to 11pm.Admission prices are $8 for adults and $6 for children under 10 years. Come find us located next to the Dragonfly Restaurant just 50m north of the Hotel Pasitiempo.
none
2 reviews
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fun place to hit up after dinner. Seemed best at night when the sun was not beating down. Owner was very nice and even gave us a few extra balls to retry the last hole.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great fun in Tamarindo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I had a great time at Bolas Locas. Its a nice alternative to the bars in town and the course is challenging enough but not too hard. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturtevant, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure of fun in Tamarindo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Make the time to find this hidden treasure in Tamarindo. It was one of the cheapest and most fun nights of my stay. The music was awesome, the mini-golf even better and our host, Tim, was super friendly. Fun for all ages at Bolas Locas!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun activity in Tamarindo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This mini golf course is situated on a quiet dirt road off the main strip. We played it one evening and were the only people there. It was a fun activity to do and the course was very well maintained.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pipermj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was an excellent change of pace for our trip. Very clean, very nice and a great guy running the place. Fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bolas Locas Mini Golf also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Santa Cruz, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Bolas Locas Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing