We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Flores
Ranked #15 of 49 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

stayed here in 2009 with three buddies and we had a great time. the owner is a sweet lady who was happy to accommodate pretty much every request we had plus this place is close enough to all of the action so that you can get anywhere in a matter of minutes and far enough so that its quiet when you're finally ready to retire

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shlobb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
60
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
359 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Traveling to Tamarindo for our annual stay at one of the condos in town. Our flight was cancelled into town on the scheduled day so we had to come in a day early and needed a place to stay.
There are only 8 rooms available in this family run hotel so you almost have the beautiful pool to yourself. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a small kitchenette and separate bedroom with cold AC. It is only a quick 5 minute walk into town to all the action. An excellent breakfast is included in the price (a $20 value). You will not go wrong staying here fora day or a week.
The only issue (if you can call it one) is the staff speaks very little English and some vacation Spanish is recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 face the rear of the building and do not have a good view. Ask for one facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff of this hotel were all very nice. Andreas especially was very helpful trying to get WiFi signal to our room (ours was the furthest room from the router so we had poor reception). The woman who made breakfast in the mornings (I never caught her name) was also very nice, and the breakfast was nearly the highlight of our day!

The hotel is also centrally located so we were never more than a 5 minute walk from wherever we wanted to go.

The only downside is that the furnishings of the room weren't the best (the bed was uncomfortable and there was exposed wire from an outlet that had been removed or something).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjayx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Palms, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at Hotel Flores for five nights, this property is absolutely beautiful and well maintained with plants and flowers. The pool was always empty and if you're like me and like having a small lonlier hotel and not have to share the pool with everyone then this is the place for you. The two resident cats were also adorable. Family that runs this hotel are super nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was so impressed by the attention and friendliness of this small family run hotel, I decided to write my first review. My friend and I stayed there 2 weeks in an apartment unit, which overlooked the pool and beautiful, well-kept gardens. The hotel is close to the beach and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. It was always nice to return there after a day of exploring and beach walking. The apartment was clean and spacious with plenty of towels. Full fruit platter, juice, and a choice of a Continental breakfast or typical Costa Rican breakfast every morning. Enjoyed watching the howler monkeys that came through the trees from time to time. The day we checked out, our bus did not pick us up till 3 pm, and the owner handed us back the keys and told us to stay till then...no charge. Their guests' comfort is their first priority.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gluchlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I extended our Costa Rican vacation and spent 3 days in Tamarindo after staying at a large resort for a week in Playa Conchal. I found the Hotel Flores on TripAdvisor and based on the great reviews we booked our stay. I am so glad we did!
This property up the street from the beach was a pleasant surprise once you enter the gates. The property is just lovely with lots of lush landscaping and beautiful flowers. Our room was in the front of the property overlooking the street and was very spacious. We were close to the pool and had it all to ourselves during the time we were there, unlike sharing the large resort's swimming pool. We felt very special.
My favorite part of our stay was climbing the stairs up to the main building to the beautiful breakfast patio overlooking the property. There we were served the best traditional Costa Rican breakfast! The staff were really great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeavonneLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is a great hotel off the main street. Unfortunately there is a bit of construction noise but it's barely worth noting as the waterfall over the pool drowns out any undesirable noise. The rooms are clean with all the little extras that make it more comfortable... A mini fridge, coffee pot, utensils, a sitting area outside your door, AC that works well, plenty of hot water and a HUGE king size bed. Breakfast is worth mentioning too as the portions are large, fresh and super tasty!

This was our last stop before heading home. We were glad to find this place and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkerOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#4 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas
0.3 mi away
El Mono Loco
El Mono Loco
#12 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#10 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flores

Property: Hotel Flores
Address: Frente Hotel Pasatiempo | Calle Guanacaste, Tamarindo 5000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flores is a small and cozy hotel with different accommodation options. We offer rooms, studios and apartments, for all your needs. Only 8 units surrounded by tropical landscaped grounds and a beautiful pool with waterfall provide a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Close to the center of Tamarindo and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing