We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay in Tamarindo”
Review of 15 love

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
15 love
Ranked #22 of 47 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place to stay in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed one week at 15 love and felt (almost) like home. It is an intimate b&b, very clean with all the facilities needed, offering great breakfast and delicious smoothies! We also received a tips and recommendations from the owners for activities around Tamarindo, it was very helpful. All in all a very nice and chilled out athmosphere at 15 love, higly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgAnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    18
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
54
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great owners and awesome backdrop for a few days in tamarindo. I don't even play tennis - but if I did it would have been great. Breakfast was a good start to the day and smoothies were awesome ! They also lend us beach towels etc which was appreciated.

Room Tip: All good - you will be awoken by sound of monkeys in the trees at a distance - very cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edithcowanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We just have spent one night in that awesome place, and regret not to stay much longer! Wonderfull welcoming (delicious smoothie), beautiful design rooms with A/C, excellent advises about the town, owners speaking english, french and spanish, pool, tennis corts, very good breakfasts, place so peaceful... Everything was perfect up here. Great time! And not to expensive (around 100$ for a double).

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at 15 Love, we got an upgrade to the flat which was awesome and were greeted by the owner as we arrived with his 6 week old baby boy, two cats and a friendly pooch! Breakfast was amazing, really chilled out cool vibe to hang out in and Oliver was very knowledgable and helpful. Hope to go back. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanty888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had a lovely time 15-love (pun intended). It is small and in a very quiet location but just 3 mins walk to the main beach. The room is large, air conditioned, bathroom facilities were great and the breakfast is fantastic. Oliver and his staff, Carla and Jamie were great, and Oliver even gave me a couple of games of tennis which I enjoyed very much despite the humidity. I would definitely recommend this B & B, even if you're not into tennis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James-the-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a great spot away from the business of Tamarindo but a short walk to all you need.
The pool and deck area is really lovely. Breakfasts were the nicest we've had on our travels. The rooms have nice finishes and balconies which overlook the tennis court.
Olivier and the women who worked there were all really lovely and easy going.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Nice smart B&B on site of Tamarindo Tennis Club. Spacious clean room with minimal but stylish decor. Slightly worn in places but this isn't an issue. Comfy King Sized bed and good shower and AC. Easy walk to the beach, but quiet as off the main road. 10-15min walk from main restaurants/ Tamarindo centre. Breakfast was excellent, the smoothies are delicious. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.5 mi away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
El Mono Loco
El Mono Loco
#15 of 22 in Tamarindo
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Aura
Casa Aura
#13 of 47 in Tamarindo
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15 love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 love

Property: 15 love
Address: Mts Before Hotel Jardin del Eden 200 | Tamarindo Tennis Club, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 love 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique contemporary tennis bed and breakfast: 1 apartment with kitchen, living room with sofa bed; perfect for families with kids. 3 bedrooms feature king size beds, ac, ceiling fan, private bathroom, cable TV and free wireless Internet. Free access to the tennis courts and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 15 love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Love Hotel Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing