We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to be guests in this beautiful retreat. Where do I begin - the home, the pool, the views, the staff - were simply amazing! I give the staff a 5+ star review! They couldn't have been more gracious and welcoming! Would definitely recommend and would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Laure, Thank you for your review! We certainly try our very best to make all our house guests feel welcomed, taken care of, comfortable, and special.
Thank you again for staying with us, hope you make it back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi12253
Bronx, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay In Paradise”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Puros Dieces in Tamarindo was a spectacular Villa w 8 Private BR's, 9 Baths, Gorgeous Infinity Pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We stayed a week and watched every Sunset from the pool and it was breathtaking! The kitchen was open and enormous and there was a 2nd Kitchen w a 2nd Refrigerator, w everything you could need for the stay. The villa's bathrooms were very tropical with river rock floors and open walls in the shower for a full tropical experience. The villa was a short walk to the main road in Tamarindo. The restaurants we visited were very good and we also went the Corner de la Vieja where we zip lined, tubed the white rapid river, had a great lunch and then did a sauna, mud bath w volcanic mud and dipped into hot springs before returning to Casa Puros Dieces. We did an Eco Boat Tour closeby and it was enlightening. It taught us about how the estuary feeds the mangrove trees, we saw a baby and female crocodile, various Herons, Sandpipers and 4 Howling Monkeys, along with numerous termite nests which keep the eco system going!

This was truly a Pura Vida (good life) experience from the minute we got to Tamarindo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Casa Puros Dieces and could enjoy the many tours and activities in the area.
We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennisfre...
Goshen, New York
1 review
“Paradise with spectacular sunsets!”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This hillside, open concept home with an infinity pool, is perfectly situated for the most breathtaking sunrises and sunsets. It is also within walking distance to the activities and great restaurants in town. Casa Puros Dieces also comes well staffed. Jorge is the head of security and willing to help out with any request. Dianora, the head housekeeper, could not be any kinder. I looked forward to her sweet smile every morning. Everyone in our group of 8 loved them! They definitely made giving this home 5 stars an easy decision.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. Casa Puros Dieces location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort in service and help from the staff find its recognition as well. We will certainly take your comments and share it with the staff of the house. Looking forward to welcoming you back here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsy2201...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“A beautiful and peaceful home - perfect for a small wedding.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked this location for our daughter's wedding and filled the house with guests. For an additional fee, we held the ceremony on the rooftop deck just before sunset. 22 guests attended but the house could have handled more for the event. The home is absolutely lovely and a perfect compliment to Costa Rica. Guests enjoyed tours, massages and a few prepared meals booked thru StayinTamarindo. The household staff from maids to security guards were outstanding and helpful. The catering services were excellent as well. From start to finish, the staff at StayinTamarindo was attentive, very helpful and professional. I'd highly recommend this location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you Carla! Casa Puros Dieces is absolutely perfect as a wedding venue, being so big and spacious and with that wonderful common area! It's great to know everything went perfect during your daughter's wedding!
It was a pleasure to help you plan your stay and we will certainly take your comments and share it with the staff of the house.
Thank you again for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
“I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can't wait to come back to Tamarindo and mostly to stay at Casa Puros Dieces again! The Stay in Tamarindo staff are so nice and delivered on every request I had. Jorge who is on site during to day was like a family member from the moment we met and he make sure everything was perfect with such respect to allowing us our privacy at the same time.

I love this place and will one million percent stay here again.......many times!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
John, We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip, we'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to the house staff, It is true that Jorge and his crew are amazing and we will certainly recognize the staff for their great effort to make your stay memorable.
Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you back here in sunny Costa Rica soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharishta...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Week in Paradise”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are still on cloud 9 from our wedding week at Casa Puros Dieces! We are from LA and had our destination wedding at Casa Puros Dieces. It was the perfect place for our group of 12 to hang out, relax, bond and have our wedding ceremony and reception.

The house is very spacious and so unique with its outdoor common areas, the beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean and those amazing Costa Rican sunsets! The house has several split levels with the common areas being on the main level. Every bedrooms has its own AC unit and private bathroom. The bedrooms are spread out between the main level, middle and lower levels so each has a good amount of privacy.

The house is in a great location, quiet, safe and a short walk to the beach, surf shops, retail stores, restaurants and bars. The road up to the house is a steep dirt road so the walk down is easy, but steep on the way back. We rented a couple golf carts for easy access to and from the house. I would definitely recommend a golf cart, taxi, or car at night since the road is dark and steep.

Danny, Dinorah and the rest of the full time house staff were incredible. They came every day and cleaned the whole house, top to bottom. It was always spotless.

The kitchen was fully equipped to accommodate all 12 of us. One of the best things we did was hire Cris and Rick from Sunset Catering in Tamarindo to come to the house to cook breakfasts and dinners for the week. Their food was amazing! It was such a treat to have home cooked meals at the house and not have to worry about going grocery shopping and planning out meals.

The staff at Stay in Tamarindo, especially Adriana and Cristina were wonderful. We communicated via email and they were always happy to help answer all of our questions and concerns. We can't thank them enough for helping us plan a fun stress free, and memorable week in paradise!

Can't wait to go back! Pura Vida!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you Sharishta! It is true that Casa Puros Dieces is absolutely perfect as a wedding venue, being so big and spacious and with that wonderful patio/pool area! It's great to know everything went perfectly with your wedding. Thank you for your kind review and your positive comments about the house staff and our team members, it was our pleasure to assist before and during your stay. We look forward to welcome you soon again in sunny Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceDI...
Evanston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Paradise!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed here for 5 nights for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. We had a pre wedding cocktail party here. The property is amazingly beautiful with an infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The staff was very helpful. Dinora, Jessica and Danny took care of us very well. (It's wonderful to have someone cleaning up after you!) We arranged for a catering company, Tamarindo catering To come in and make breakfast for us each day which was a great idea. Roman and Maura made great breakfast! They also catered our cocktail party with excellent service and delicious food.

The rooms were comfortable but could use more lighting. There are a number of internet zones which is great but the internet service was a bit cantankerous (this is Costa Rica!) We absolutely loved the house but there were a few glitches - the dryer did not work well, the hot tub did not heat up. (They said a part was on order). There is an ugly cell tower between the house and the ocean (but we all want good cell reception!!), the road up to the property is a rutted dirt road which can't really be fixed until after the rainy season. We rented golf carts which really worked out well.

The staff and our rental contact were very responsive and helpful. We arranged for massage therapists to come in two different days and do two massages at a time. They were fabulous!

The floors are cement and got very slick with water from the pool. We had a toddler with us and the house is not toddler friendly. There isn't a lot you can do with stairs and living rooms open to the pool but if you want to bring a toddler you should be aware. Constant vigilance is required!

The place is really amazing and beautiful and we would come again in a heartbeat. We had a wonderful time. We watched birds and butterflies and iguana from the pool and could hear the howler monkeys. It truly is a paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation and happy to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and services provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing