We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“April 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amg1126
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“April 2017”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. We brought our 8 year old son and 5 year daughter and had a great vacation. Easy walk to everything. Condo had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thanks Matt - glad your 2nd visit was a great vacation for you and your family!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdennis09
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brenda's condo ”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Brenda's condo is exactly as decribed. It is close enough to everything and a bit secluded to where you are not in the middle of all of the noise at night. Brenda is kind, courteous, and is available whenever you have a question or need her assistance. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to stay in Tamarindo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks Rachel!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Way To Visit Tamarindo!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Brenda's condo was a great way to experience Tamarindo! We were within walking distance to everything we could have needed, but far enough that we were able to enjoy some peace and quiet during our down time - even on New Years Eve! The location is unbeatable with easy access to the grocery store, the beach, nightlife and countless amazing bars and restaurants! With many great security features, we felt safe and secure throughout our visit. Despite the fact that Brenda was not able to make it to meet up with us on our arrival date, she ensured that accessing the condo was simple and straightforward. She was also extremely easy to get a hold of if we had any questions and answered any/all questions we had promptly and thoroughly. The condo is in great condition- just as described. It was immaculately clean upon our arrival and stocked with tons of linens, kitchen gadgets and anything else you could possibly need. We even made use of the washing machine which came in super handy for a mid-trip freshen up! If you are planning to visit Tamarindo I highly recommend dealing with Brenda - she was nothing but warm and friendly and even called to congratulate me on my NYE wedding engagement. This was above and beyond anything I could have asked for. An A+ host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks Lindsay, so glad you enjoyed your stay and congrats on the engagement!!!!! Hope you meet you on your next trip to Tamarindo....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaronalic...
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice...great location.”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I stayed for 12 days form Jan. 18th - 29th. The condo itself had all the amenities we needed. Location was great. Right around the corner from a small grocery store and a short walk to the beach. There is a beautiful relaxing pool area. The only thing that kept me from giving this an "Excellent" review is that the beds were not very comfortable. Other than that, we loved our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities that we offer. So sorry you didn't find the bed comfortable - they are pretty new mattresses.........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Tamarindo Condo”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a clean well cared for condo. Owner was quick to respond to any requests. Great value. Walking distance to everything you could need!
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thanks Doug.............Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P
1 review
“Comfortable Christmas vacation in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This two bedroom condo was perfect for our family of four. It was just as described and very clean. Walking distance to the beach and town. Our 2 college age kids were able to go exploring on their own. No car needed. We felt very safe. Brenda the owner was very accommodating and very knowledgeable about the activities/tours/restaurants and offered to make arrangements including arranging transportation from the airport without any additional charges. We ate at the Italian restaurant next door and order pizza for take out which was convenient. There is a land line phone available for local use and therefore the owners were easily accessible. And we highly recommend using Native's Way for daily tours which there booth is just 50 feet from the condo and booking their Guachipelin Adventure Combo, its worth every penny. We are looking forward to returning to Tamarindo and staying here again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thanks Toni................would love to have you guys again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky S
1 review
“Amazing Vaca”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My best friend and I decided to stay here for my 23rd birthday. Costa Rica is a great and I throughly enjoyed it. Only reason for 4 stars is because we had to really venture out to enjoy the culture. The 'locals' in Tamarindo are little to none. And the "night life" could of been a lot better. Lol Other than that everything was awesome! And Brenda was amazing at checking in and making sure we were just fine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Hi Sky - So glad we were able to assist in a small way in making your 23rd birthday memorable!!!!!!! Looking forward to seeing you again.............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing