We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near beach”
Review of Hotel Casa Sueca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Sueca
Ranked #17 of 45 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Sueca last february for 6 nights. Location was good, right next to the beach. We didn't rent a car, so Casa Sueca was little bit too far from nearest supermarket. It was about 20 minutes walk and that's alot if you buy something heavy. Our room was little bit old and needs refurbishment. It was really clean, but there were little ants everywhere. Terrace was nice, we spend alot of time there. There was a nice pool and surroundings were beautiful. Wifi didn't work all the time and when it worked it was really slow. Hotel wasn't that bad, but if we return to Costa Rica some day I think we will choose some other hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelergirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and two children (16 mo. and 4 yr) had a great time here. We are a beach family and this hotel is located right across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The water was very warm and what made it even more special it that it is not a typical Caribbean beach. Its located next to a forrest/jungle. On the way to the beach we would see monkeys and other exotic animals. Also the forrest/jungle provides a great shade from the relentless sun. The beach also has a very impressive backdrop with hills and greenery. Definitely one of the best beaches.
With respect to the hotel, it had everything we needed as a family of four. A great FULLY EQUIPPED kitchen. With two kids this was very important for us, because we constantly had to cook and prepare food for the kids. After getting used to where all the appliances, plates and utensils were, it was like we were in our own kitchen. The apt. also had lots of lots of table room, a beautiful deck with a hammock that my 16 month old son used to sleep with me on after waking up at 4:30 am. We also loved the pool. Its not large but perfect size for my family and it was extremely refreshing after the beach.
We also love Tamirindo - the town that the hotel is located in. After being in Tamirindo I will never go back to a developed resort. This town is a rustic surfer town with lots of spunk and culture. Unlike Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Mexico, you can actually leave your hotel and walk around town.
Lastly, as a family, we needed a supermarket, and Tamirindo has a beautiful new supermarket with everything that you can buy in America which is a life saver when your kids only want honey wheat cherrios.
All in all, if you are looking for a not so typical beach resort vacation with your family, this is a great place to go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meron76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

this hotel/villa is a great place to stay in, we stayed there for 5 night and wish we'd stay for more. super clean, super location and super nice people!
we will defenitlly go back!
this location is right near the sea u only need to go 10 staps and you are there...
the kitchen is great you can cook evrey thing you whant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maayan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Casa Sueca is the place to be!!
We had such a great experience with casa sueca's staff members, they were very professional and always kept the hotel in a top condition.
The hotel is just 1 step from the beach and located in a very beautiful and quite area.
Don't think twice pick Casa Sueca as your second HOME!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I just have a wonderful weekend at Casa Sueca in Tamarindo. I went with a group of 7 friends in a girl trip and we totally fell in love of our 2 bedroom Villa at the second floor. beautiful decoration, amazing balcony with hammock, fully equipped, air conditioned, TV and a small but nice pool. All of this just 50 mts to the beach, and Tamarindo is a completely stunning beach with a rocking hot city. Defínetely will come back!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank YourEcofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Casa Sueca is what its all about! If you are looking for the modern hotel, this is not it. This is the true Costa Rican feeling!!! the amenities are beautiful and well kept! The pool is great and truly relaxing. While we were there we had rented a car which I truly recommend for all costa rican visitors, however Casa sueca is conveniently located to all! The beach is right across the street and restaurants and shops are down the road.
The room offers, all that one needs... It was clean, nice comfortable bed, TV with cable, Air conditioning and a mini size kitchen with all! I definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the Tamarindo area!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUVCOSTARICA321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Villa of 3 large bedrooms in the first floor + upstairs bedroom with a huge kitchen and large balcony.
We lived for 5 days in this villa - the room has two double beds (separated with small wall) very comfortable, a nice and very clean linens. There is also a sofa that opens into two. Large and very clean towels, Air-conditioned, fan and small kitchen equipped with microwave, kettle, gas and tools .
there is a patio and a beautiful green garden. It also has a barbecue and a small and very clean pool.

The villa is near Captain Suizo hotel in a small quiet street, within walking distance from the sea..
Ms. Goldy hosted us for dinner Friday and invited us for dinner Saturday. Staff very nice and helpful whenever required.
Highly recommend the place - quiet and yet close to the center and all local restaurants.
you will enjoy the place as we did.
we visited march 11

Room Tip: all rooms are the same - nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y0y020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.2 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capitan Suizo Beach Front Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
#8 of 24 in Tamarindo
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Sueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Sueca

Address: Meters Southwest of Hotel Capitan Suizo 50, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range: £92 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Sueca is a unique Eco-Friendly boutique Hotel & Tropical Escape located in a secluded cul-de-sac between Playa Tamarindo and Playa Langosta. Casa Sueca in Tamarindo, Costa Rica is the best choice when looking for upscale and modern accommodations. Located steps from the beach, you are just moments away from surfing, fishing, fun and sun! We are in the north west region of Costa Rica (Guanacaste), less than one hour drive from the international airport in Liberia. Once in Tamarindo, we are less than a 5 min drive to town center, restaurants, shops or nightlife. Yet still located just steps from the beach, you can enjoy the sounds of the waves from your private porch or balcony, or relax in the salt water pool and jacuzzi. In less than a one minute walk, take a dip in the sea, go surfing, or simply enjoy the incredible sunset on the beach. Casa Sueca is a eco-friendly unique tropical escape, with exuberant gardens, tropical fruit trees and a variety of herbs we welcome you to enjoy during your stay with us. Our large salt water swimming pool with Jacuzzi and waterfall also includes a BBQ Grilling area, all for your enjoyment. The property is fully gated with a private gated parking area and surveillance cameras for your safety. Casa Sueca consist of 5 newly remodeled, fully furnished Suites, Rent one or all to accommodate one person up to twenty-eight people. 3 Studio Suites on the first floor and 2 apartments on the second floor. Each offers a private entrance and private open air patio or balcony with hammock, table and chairs for outdoor dining. Other amenities include: - AC in each room and bedroom & ceiling fans - Fully equipped private kitchen - Private bathroom with hot water - Wireless internet - Cable TV, DVD players, and DVD's - Maid service - In suite private safes - Gated property, gated parking Micron One - mattress covers and pillow cases (Micron One(R)- revolutionary new fabric that blocks even the tiniest allergens and micro toxins). Bathroom towels, pool towels and linens are provided as well, bring your own beach towels if desired Boogie boards and a secured storage for your surf boards available at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Sueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing