We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-appointed condo close to the beach!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennaabra...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-appointed condo close to the beach!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This condo was perfect for two traveling couples. Everyone had their own space, plus a communal spacious living room and kitchen. There is also a beautiful pool with outdoor shower. And monkeys would congregate in the trees right above where we swam! The beach was less than five mins away and we watched the most unbelievable sunset night 1. It is located a 5-minute cab ride from downtown Tamarindo and is totally walkable during the day. The staff will call you a taxi at any time of day, plus the tours booked through La Esquina are punctual and pick you up right outside the gate. It was very safe, clean, and relaxing. I would definitely book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
So glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. It is true is in the perfect location, close to the beach and 5 minutes away from downtown. Thanks for staying with us and hope to have you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackStWgn...
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Super Condo”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a really, really nice condo in the Playa Langosta area of Tamarindo Costa Rica. I stayed here for a week with a friend and it was great place to return to each day. The grounds of the complex are small, its just 6 units in 2 buildings, one unit per floor. This unit is one the first floor, with a level entry from the walkway inside the unit. There is a curbing in the parking lot to get over. There is a security guard at the gate to control entry, and a small parking lot for one car per unit (gravel lot). There is some street parking right outside the gate. The pool is at the back of the units. Its a long narrow pool, very nice, you can swim laps. There is an outdoor shower to rinse off.
The interior of this condo is top notch, all the furnishings are very nice and well taken car of. The TV and wifi worked great. AC worked great. Its easy to find once you have been there, but the streets are not marked, so get a good map to find it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you Dan! It's great to know you liked the condo and enjoyed your stay, we hope to have you back sometime! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weefy0816
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous and well stocked condo”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at La Esquina last week with our two small children ages 3 and 6. I absolutely could not have asked for a better place for a family.

The condo itself is gorgeous, immaculate and very well stocked. Extra towels, linen and you could throw a party with how well stocked the kitchen is. We have stayed at hotels in Costa Rica before, but I found being in a condo with kids was so nice. A fully equipped kitchen allowed us to grocery shop for their familiar foods and have leisurely breakfast and lunch at home rather than having to go out. However, I will say the selections of delicious restaurants in Tamarindo kept us eating out every night for dinner.

The kids had their own room, there is an queen air mattress we used for an extra bed, and bathroom. And my husband and I could stay up after they went to bed. I couldn't keep the kids out of the pool. The only caution I would have for people with small children is that the pool has no shallow end so one of us had to be in with them at all times.

Everything from the condo, to the pool to the grounds was clean and well maintained. The management company was also so wonderful. They were easy to contact and helped with setting up outings and just general questions about the area. Also, the central air conditioning in the condo made it just that much more comfortable.

The absolute only downside I could mention is the beach across from the property is not a great swimming beach for kids. Lots of rocks but this made for good tide pool exploration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and well stocked condo
Liked least: The beach across from property was not a great swimming beach for kids.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you Mara!! We're very happy to know you had a wonderful experience at La Esquina. It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip! We hope you and your family will come back again to visit!
Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing