We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place can't be beat! Definitively our home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing 180 view from the Tamarindo penthouse! The balcony on the main floor runs the length of the building from the 2nd master to the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Amazing 180 view from the Tamarindo penthouse!
The balcony on the main floor runs the length of the building from the 2nd master to the living room
Modern, spacious open kitchen with lots of light.
The blue line is the main part of town. The pink dot is the penthouse.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellis B
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“This place can't be beat! Definitively our home away from home in Tamarindo!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second time staying here and we loved it as much as the first time! We LOVE how spacious, bright and clean it is and let's not forget about the view!
This apartment is perched almost at the very top of the Tamarindo Hill overlooking the ocean (from almost every room in the house). Having been twice now and having seen the amazing views and sunsets around Tamarindo, this one beats them all without blinking - hands down! It is literally a 180 degree view of the ocean and the tropical jungle below and the windows are all almost floor to ceiling sliding glass door so the view is unobstructed from almost every part of the house. The sunsets are truly breathtaking.
This place is such a great value for the money. Yes, you can get something more high end luxurious probably with an amazing view but you are going to pay for it. This place is such a great deal, comfortable with good mattresses, clean and a million dollar view for a steal. Sleeps our family of 6 very comfortably!
There is a big hill at the last 100 meters or so coming back to the house but that's a small price for the incredible view. Other than that last stretch of hill it is very easy to walk to and from the apartment into the center of town or to the beach. Both about a 10 minute walk (or 2 minutes by car!). We also passed monkeys repeatedly on the road between the apartment and the center of town on many of those walks - another perk. We also love being just outside of town on such a peaceful paradise with cows and horses often seen grazing on the fields in front of the building but only minutes to the center of the action.
Finally, there are also loads of great restaurants only a couple minutes walking from the condo.
We can't recommend this place enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Ellis & Jane for the fabulous review!! It is a pleasure having you stay with us and getting to know you all and we are so happy you enjoy and appreciate our place. We love having you as repeat guests and can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Tamarindo! All the best and until next time!
Jen & Roman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B
Kirkland
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Location Location Location....stunning views and fabulous sunsets!”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Tamarindo. We had numerous restaurants want us to make sure and stay for the sunset....we would always respond that we have the best sunset seats in town and then we would point to the condo we were staying in... their response was always the same....yes, that does have a grand view...enjoy! The condo is a two level penthouse unit with plenty of space for friends and family. The views of the ocean and the entire Playa Tamarindo are amazing. The unit is located conveniently to the town (easy walking distance) but far enough away to enjoy the silence of the evening. The pool area was a nice respite in the afternoon to cool off and relax. The hosts are warm and welcoming and available to answer questions and provide guidance when needed. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkaibni
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“beautiful and spacious penthouse with a view!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was my third visit to Costa Rica and first experience renting a penthouse which was really great. The unit was extremely spacious, clean and very well located with the most stunning views overlooking all of Tamarindo beach. The upstairs bedroom has it's own private balcony and full bathroom, making it a great place for a girls trip or family vacation. I would rent here again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure meeting you all. We'd love to have you stay with us again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliv01
Madison, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place was great! The location was great-absolutely breathtaking views and set apart from the hustle & bustle of downtown, but a quick trip in when you want it. I have to mention the views again because they were stunning!!! The condo is well equipped & was perfect for our group of one family (with 2 kids) and another friend. The top level was the perfect private retreat! Looking forward to our next visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review Ali! It was a true pleasure hosting you all and we hope to get to see you all again soon!
Jen & Roman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esh9
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning views!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is exactly as advertised at this apartment. The views are spectacular, and the property is kept up in great condition. I wouldn't consider it a luxury apartment , but certainly much better than basic comfort. The A/C worked great, and they provided maid service three times a week. The washer and dryer were an unexpected convenience.

Jenn and her manager, Christina went above and beyond the call to make us feel welcome, and to help us with dining suggestions and booking excursions. There was a minor issue with the elevator one day, and they were right on it, and made sure it didn't become a bigger issue. All the people and places they put us in touch with were exemplary.

As pointed out in the description, "the hill" can be a bit daunting in the heat and humidity. Younger adults may not have an issue with it, but we did often drive the quarter to half mile down to the edge of the main strip, so we wouldn't have to walk up on the return.

We were amazed at the number of really good restaurants in such a small town, quite a few of which are right down on the road at the bottom of the hill. The beach is probably less than a mile.

We were lucky enough to see a family of howler monkeys, one day, come over and feast on the fruit tree near the pool.

We definitely enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the review Randy! We are glad you enjoyed the area, the penthouse and the gorgeous views (compliments of the hill! haha ;-)
It was a real pleasure meeting you all! Hope to see you back here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roover70
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect condo for our family of 8”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing time in the Tamarindo Penthouse! The owner Jen and our contact Christina were SUPER friendly and SUPER helpful in getting things arranged. This was our first time to the area, and they provided all the info, made arrangements for us and helped us getting the best local deals. The house itself is in a great location, not far from the beach and the heart of Tamarindo. The views from the balconies are stunning. The pool is a nice way to cool off after a warm day at the beach. The apartment is spacious and clean and was the perfect fit for our (large) family of 8! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review! :)
It was a genuine pleasure hosting you and your family!!
Hopefully we will get to see you all back down here one day soon!
Have a great summer!
Jen, Roman & Christina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calli2017
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Outstanding accommodations, spectacular views and lovely hosts. This spacious 3 bedroom condo has 2 huge balconies with a panoramic view of Tamarindo and the Pacific Ocean, and is within walking distance to the town and beach. The hosts are very kind and helpful. If you are going to Tamarindo, it's the place to stay. We are definitely going back. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review Santine! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we would of course we would love to have you all stay with us again on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing