We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Serena”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Large Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonnie H
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Casa Serena”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

March 2017 Amazing beautiful serene place with all the comforts of home. A walk away to the beach and local resteraunt and stores. So much fun and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
We really appreciate your comments, it was a pleasure to assist you. We look forward to your next stay.
Alonso and William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better stay for our Costa Rica vacation. The condo had the feel of a secluded jungle, but was just minutes away from the city centre. If you're ambitious you can walk into town, but if you choose to rent a car or even a bike you'll get there in no time. All of the amenities we needed were available to us and more. We were a party of six, and had more than enough room to sleep and live comfortably. The property was well maintained and peaceful. Tamarindo is an incredible town and the condo was perfect, we can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Matt it was a pleasure to have you as guests at Casa Serena and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return soon. We heard you learned to surf !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie H
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Casa Serena more luxurious than home!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Casa Serena in Langosta approximately a twenty minute walk from Tamarindo was a slice of heaven! All the great comforts of home with the Langosta beach just a few minutes walk. Collected beautiful shells, bogie boarding or surf, and of course local artists and sun sun sun!
I went with my 12 year old son for two weeks and he enjoyed local market, fire shows and great music, while mom went for a sail on the Antares for a afternoon sunset cruise. All and all we were very sad to leave not only the beach but the cooling well kept swimming pool we used more than once a day. The condo is well kept I highly recommend this condo for your next stay. Peaceful and quiet. Bonnie and Ben

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfy beds and the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
we are happy you enjoyed your stay At Casa Serena and look forward to your return . Glad you and Ben enjoyed boogie boarding and the Ziplining through the jungle that Tamarindo Sunrise arranged for you.
Sincerely
Alonso Jimenez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Serena is a true gem located in Playa Langosta. It is beautifully furnished and has every amenity you could possibly want or need. From the kitchen to the bedrooms, it is luxury all the way. It has a lovely back deck over looking a well cared for pool which is perfect for your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. The grounds are well cared for by an onsite groundskeeper and it has 24 hour security. Having Wi Fi and your personal laundry room was an added bonus. It is a short walk to two amazing but different beaches and also downtowm Tamarindo. The property management team of brothers Alonso and William make sure there is no detail left out and are available for anything you may need, including booking tours and spa services. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Hi dear Katherine, We appreciate it your excellent comments, It´s really good to know that you have found all you needed in order to get a great stay at Casa Serena and Surroundings.

It was a pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely

Alonso and William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Lee...
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“First Trip to Costa Rica was a succss!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Casa Serena was incredible, and definitely made our vacation a success. It had all the comforts of home, with clean sheets, comfortable furniture and a large beautiful kitchen. The feeling of being at a resort with the freedom of exploring the surrounding city and culture! Minutes away from the beach and only a 10 minute walk or bike ride to Tamarindo, we were able to surf everyday. The condo was immaculate, and the service was always helpful! Even the neighbours were friendly!

Tamarindo was an awesome little beach town, we never had a bad meal! Great night life, and full of things to do every day. We went deep sea fishing, surfing, ziplining and adventuring. The condo made the perfect home base.

Would highly recommend to everyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Dirt road to condo (has since been paved)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
We are more than happy to know the awesome experience you had at Casa Serena and Surroundings.
We really appreciate your comments.
It was a pleasure assist you!.
Sincerely
Alonso Jimenez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
772Kathly...
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo close to beach”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Casa Serena had everything and more most relaxing vacation and close to great restaurants,shopping ,entertainment and Amazing beach?.
The property was clean and had everything we needed. The property mgt looked after airport transport and zip lining ,golf and fishing!. We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful clean with all the comforts close to everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Dear Kathlynn, It was a pleasure to assist you and your family. We look forward to share with you our Villa in your next vacations.

Sincerely.
Alonso Jimenez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing