We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of L'Antica Roma

L'Antica Roma
Ranked #11 of 192 Restaurants in Heredia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was a hidden gem! The food is fabulous- we had rigatoni primavera and a simple margarita pizza topped off with tirimasu. The staff was awesome and on a Sunday afternoon this place is full of local Costa Ricans out in their Sunday best. No need to go all the way to Rome!

Helpful?
Thank ajinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    73
    40
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Heredia”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I love this place. I go several times per month. They have fabulous pizza with sides of terrific flavored oils. I also like the attempts to appear Roman. Lots of great old photographs. They will be happy to talk with you in English or in Spanish (perhaps others). A great place for pizza and beer. I've also had various pasta dishes and several different salads and everything has been good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

You had a better quality before. Improve your meals and service. I love the atmosphere, The music is great

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kattya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, ok price, always ask for the biggest one, is worthy.”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It is nice for having a pizza that is not either home made or Pizza hut. Try the pasta as well, it is great, the prepare it right there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulobolmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“God but not great”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We ate a regular pizza, 2 glasses of wine and a Cheese Cake. Price is high if you compare with others similar restaurants. It's not an spectacular pizza. Service is good, the restaurant was full but we get our order fast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anamaria1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Antica Roma also viewed

Heredia, Province of Heredia
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 
Heredia, Province of Heredia
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 
Heredia, Province of Heredia
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 

Been to L'Antica Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing