We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every bathroom has to have two showers...and a waterfall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peace Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Heredia
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every bathroom has to have two showers...and a waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

I loved Peace Lodge, wish I could have stayed there longer and next time I will. The rooms were absolutely amazing. I'm going to attach a little video I did of them. You will not believe the bathrooms. All I can say is Wow!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougMcIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    112
    27
    15
    9
See reviews for
402
557
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Peace Lodge, La Paz Waterfall Gardens, in Costa Rica is perhaps the most aptly named resort I've ever visited. The peace and serenity of the beautiful landscaping, nestled as it is into the unscathed rain forest that surrounds the grounds, the design of the walkways, make it impossible not to relax and completely forget your troubles. This alone would be enough, but the caring attention from the staff and the wonderful rooms with their cozy fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs on the private decks just add frosting to an already perfect experience. Truly an unforgettable experience I plan to repeat often and highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanbechtold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Such beautiful and peaceful place, everything was better than we expected it was going to be.
If you are looking for a place to go and relax, enjoy nature and have an amazing time, this is place to go.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDahmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

From the moment we arrived the lodge was breathtaking. The staff was incredible with their knowledge of the resort and making sure that our accomadations were perfect. This is a don't miss the oppurtuniny resort that will make sure you have an incredible experience as our family did.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

My girlfriend and I visited Peace Lodge, looking for a wonderful peaceful place to "get away" and from stepping first foot on the property it took our breath away. Attention to every small detail was evident everywhere, from reception to the amazing rooms.

In fact, my girlfriend was simply giddy with excitement when our room door was opened revealing a beautiful stone fireplace, and the huge luxurious bed.

Then the bathroom. Wow. Beautiful with the double sinks, jacuzzi tub with waterfall INSIDE the room, and our choice of 2 shower styles - with or without waterfall accompaniment! It was a dream come true. She kept saying "I can't even believe I am here, this is just too much, it's too perfect!"

It only got better when we enjoyed the toucans in the aviary - they ate out of our hands! And the other beautiful birds, the monkeys (one held my girlfriend's finger just like a little baby would - it was so cute), the playful Jaguar (May) and just everything was beyond amazing. This was all made even better when we found it it was the OWNER Lee Banks giving us a personal tour! (How many other places would you even get to meet the owner, much less have him give you a personal tour and never even mention he is the owner? It's obvious he loves the place and all his guests!)

If you love getting away, communing with nature, while still being pampered in luxurious surroundings there's no place I would recommend besides La Paz Waterfall Gardens and Peace Lodge in Costa Rica. It's easy and inexpensive to get there and you'll absolutely love it. We'll definitely be going back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRLee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

It's like living in harmony with nature. The rooms are like somthing out of paradise and are very unique. It gives you a feeling of being right there as a part of an experience in the jungle. One would never be disappointed with the accomadations or service at the Peace Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhumphrey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

I visited the Peace Lodge in August with my boyfriend and it was the most relaxing experience. I can't wait to treat my mom on her Bday with a relaxing get-a-way.
I love this place!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eanthe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heredia
8.7 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 29 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
10.3 mi away
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bajos del Toro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Tirol
Hotel Chalet Tirol
#2 of 9 in Heredia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
El Churrasco Hotel Restaurante
8.7 mi away
Finca Rosa Blanca Coffee Plantation & Inn
22.4 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Lodge

Property: Peace Lodge
Address: Poas | Vara Blanca, La Paz Waterfalls Gardens, Heredia 40101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > Heredia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Heredia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than one hour from the San Jose (Juan Santamaria) Airport, the Peace Lodge is the perfect place to begin or end your vacation. You don't need to spend your first or last day in a city hotel. Please come spend them in the rain and cloud forest with us and still be close to the airport. We are also only 20 minutes from the Poas Volcano, another "must see" attraction in Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Peace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Hotel Heredia
Peace Lodge Costa Rica/Heredia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing