We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Local Resturant”
Review of Kiantis

Kiantis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Outstanding restaurant 15 mintues from Allejuah Costa Rica (San Jose Metro). Talked about in Marriott San Jose Forum.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Local Resturant”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Marriott and asked one of the workers where we could get a good meal. We went there and the accommodated our party of 14 with no problem. The food was good and the prices we good too. We had the Steak Tacos and arroz con polo. The ceiling in the restaurant was unique which gave the place character. The service was good and we left with a smile and felt lucky that we found sound a nice place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Service is a little slow, but good makes up for it. Its a really good place for family or friends. The owner is really nice and is always there to greet customers

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local restaurant at it's best!!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at the nearby Marriott Costa Rica and wanted a local place to eat! Very nice atmosphere and a varied menu! A great way to mingle with the locals!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at the Marriott near the airport and had dinner at Kiantis for our last nights meal in Costa Rica. The food and service were very good. We had the ceviche, arroz con camerones and corvina. It seems like a family restaurant and the food was good using fresh ingredients. The owner walked around greeting everyone. Nice touch. A $5 taxi ride from the Marriott (less than 5 minutes away). They call the taxi for you when you're done. Would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alajuela
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sea Bass (Corvina) in white wine sauce... mmmm!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This week I had their famous "Sea Bass (Corvina) in white wine sauce"... mmmm! I can still remember how it melted in my mouth! The plate was clean in no time... :) I have been eating at Kianti's in Belen for over 7 years now and it never disappoints our tour groups. The local english speaking friends love it too, and it's a place for making memories on special occasions. The waitresses, cooks, and management are consistently cordial, friendly and welcoming, not to mention attentive and highly qualified to serve. The restrooms are clean, the parking attendant is helpful, it's ambiance is traditionally rustic (just the way the Ticos like it), and the food is delicious. Don't forget to try the coconut flan for dessert... mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank userme1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiantis also viewed

San Antonio De Belen, Province of Heredia
San Antonio De Belen, Province of Heredia
 
San Antonio De Belen, Province of Heredia
San Antonio De Belen, Province of Heredia
 
Heredia, Province of Heredia
San Antonio De Belen, Province of Heredia
 

Been to Kiantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing