We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel to kick start your journey in Costa Rica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel to kick start your journey in Costa Rica”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

our tour company booked us there for the first night of a one-week fly and drive package in CR.
We were greeted by a english speaking person and were showed our room. I think we were the only customers on the property that night. The room was very nicely appointed, hardwood floors and a very spacious shower in the bathroom. It didnt feel like a hotel room, just like staying at a ranch on the range! We attempted having dinner there but their steakhouse closed at 5pm? We used the bar and ordered ceviche and a chicken sandwich. The food was not good and i would recommend to anyone to walk 1/2 mile to the restaurant beside mcdonalds or drive somewhere else.
There was a pool, pool table and a tennis court to use but did not. They looked to be well upkept.
Overall ok, I would not stay there for more than two nights at the most.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    80
    31
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
87
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appling, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

After struggling through the confusing streets of greater San Jose, I can always depend that I'll be in a lovely, comfortable place whenever I arrive at the El Rodeo Inn. Once you enter their gates you are in a different world of tranquility, compared to the Belen Highway, and energetically enforced security. The rooms are clean and well decorated, and the staff is consistently well trained and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederic3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nossegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is the ideal spot when just arriving in San José, Costa Rica or for your last night before catching an early flight. Only 10 min from airport. Spacious clean rooms. Good steakhouse next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerritL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed there for four days with a friend while I was in San Jose for a conference. The hotel is reasonably priced and close enough to the airport. So we chose it over the conference hotel. The rooms were big, clean and nice. The biggest plus point is the restaurant of the hotel, which serves really good steak.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cholo_berate_jai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We ended up at El Rodeo because we were accidentally overbooked at our first hotel for the beginning of our 10 day trip to Costa Rica with our 3 young children. After arriving and seeing our room, we were actually glad we had been sent there! The people are really nice, the rooms are really clean and the grounds are well kept. The breakfast is AWESOME!
It's not far from the airport, so we actually came back here for our last night before flying home to the US. It's a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randjplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed one night, in a double standard room, a good hotel for a short term stay. While there were not many in room amenities, the room was clean and spacious. WiFi wasn't working for us in the room but worked fine in the business center/game room. We arrived on a Sunday and had to leave the hotel for dinner as their on site restaurant closes earlier ( I think 5p) on Sundays, but it did give us a chance to explore the area. Breakfast was included, the best out of the 3 hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gis0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

After a 23 hour door to door flight this was just what we were after on our first night in Costa Rica. Only about 10 mins from the airport costing about $15 in a taxi. Nice big rooms with double bed each :-), very quiet and nice breakfast the next morning of pancakes, scrambled eggs etc. Not an awful lot to do in the area so you wouldn't linger here long but for first or last night - top marks!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
1.9 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
1.9 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse

Property: El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse
Address: 49-4005 | Southwest Side of Panasonic. Belen-Lindora Road, San Antonio De Belen 49-4005, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Rodeo is a Four-Star Boutique Hotel that replaces the impersonal atmosphere of hotel chains with Costa Rican charming warmth, plus exceptional service and great comfort in a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. El Rodeo Boutique Hotel & Steak House is conveniently located 10 minutes away from Juan Santamaria International Airport, and in the heart of the latest, bustling business and commercial district, Santa Ana/San Antonio de Belen (Lindora). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Rodeo Country San Antonio De Belen
Country Inn San Antonio De Belen
San Antonio De Belen Country Inn
El Rodeo Country Hotel
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing