We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We reserved the room right on the spot and the manager was able to provide us with a great deal though Hotels.com had a $10 higher price.
Good location - 10 min to the airport driving.
Very accommodating service: attentive front desk who RSVP'ed the taxis for us, prepared 2 bags of breakfast to go even though we were living at 6am - 30 min before an official breakfast was served.
Our friends went to have a steak and from what I heard they really enjoyed the Steak and ceviche. I tried Tres Leches cake and Maracuya mousse - both are delicious.
Good rooms - vert spacious, beds are a bit hard but still comfy. Clean and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katekson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

our tour company booked us there for the first night of a one-week fly and drive package in CR.
We were greeted by a english speaking person and were showed our room. I think we were the only customers on the property that night. The room was very nicely appointed, hardwood floors and a very spacious shower in the bathroom. It didnt feel like a hotel room, just like staying at a ranch on the range! We attempted having dinner there but their steakhouse closed at 5pm? We used the bar and ordered ceviche and a chicken sandwich. The food was not good and i would recommend to anyone to walk 1/2 mile to the restaurant beside mcdonalds or drive somewhere else.
There was a pool, pool table and a tennis court to use but did not. They looked to be well upkept.
Overall ok, I would not stay there for more than two nights at the most.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After struggling through the confusing streets of greater San Jose, I can always depend that I'll be in a lovely, comfortable place whenever I arrive at the El Rodeo Inn. Once you enter their gates you are in a different world of tranquility, compared to the Belen Highway, and energetically enforced security. The rooms are clean and well decorated, and the staff is consistently well trained and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is the ideal spot when just arriving in San José, Costa Rica or for your last night before catching an early flight. Only 10 min from airport. Spacious clean rooms. Good steakhouse next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerritL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed there for four days with a friend while I was in San Jose for a conference. The hotel is reasonably priced and close enough to the airport. So we chose it over the conference hotel. The rooms were big, clean and nice. The biggest plus point is the restaurant of the hotel, which serves really good steak.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cholo_berate_jai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We ended up at El Rodeo because we were accidentally overbooked at our first hotel for the beginning of our 10 day trip to Costa Rica with our 3 young children. After arriving and seeing our room, we were actually glad we had been sent there! The people are really nice, the rooms are really clean and the grounds are well kept. The breakfast is AWESOME!
It's not far from the airport, so we actually came back here for our last night before flying home to the US. It's a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randjplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed one night, in a double standard room, a good hotel for a short term stay. While there were not many in room amenities, the room was clean and spacious. WiFi wasn't working for us in the room but worked fine in the business center/game room. We arrived on a Sunday and had to leave the hotel for dinner as their on site restaurant closes earlier ( I think 5p) on Sundays, but it did give us a chance to explore the area. Breakfast was included, the best out of the 3 hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gis0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
1.9 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,800 reviews
2.2 mi away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#16 of 27 in Alajuela
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel...
#5 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse

Address: 49-4005 | Southwest Side of Panasonic. Belen-Lindora Road, San Antonio De Belen 49-4005, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Rodeo is a Four-Star Boutique Hotel that replaces the impersonal atmosphere of hotel chains with Costa Rican charming warmth, plus exceptional service and great comfort in a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. El Rodeo Boutique Hotel & Steak House is conveniently located 10 minutes away from Juan Santamaria International Airport, and in the heart of the latest, bustling business and commercial district, Santa Ana/San Antonio de Belen (Lindora). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Rodeo Country San Antonio De Belen
Country Inn San Antonio De Belen
El Rodeo Country Hotel
San Antonio De Belen Country Inn
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing