We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica Wyndham November 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Despite being terribly sick, the staff were very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The first night, I had dinner at the Tropicala (?) Restaurant. I was coughing miserably. After I finished my meal, a very nice waiter brought me some hot tea (lemon, ginger, honey & cinnamon). It was such a sweet gesture, being so miserable and all. He said that I needed to drink all of it and then the next day my cough would be gone. He later brought me the rest of the pot, and I was able to take it to my room. It was the best tea I have ever had. I think this man deserves some sort of notice. It was such a kind gesture!
I wish they had more options for arriving to the airport and an earlier complimentary breakfast (for those heading to the airport) - one can dream. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely message. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your positive comments about: the room; our staff, the location; etc. were greatly appreciated. I hope that when you have another opportunity to visit Costa Rica, we will again have the pleasure to serve you.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Spent one night before flight back home. Room was very comfortable. Wake up call was on time. Lovely property. Very convenient to airport. Boxed breakfast for those with an early flight. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your letter. It is pleasure to hear that you had such a nice stay and that everyting was to your satisfaction. On your next trip we hope you will have more time to spend with us.

Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is in Costa Rica and four stars there is different than our North American experience. There are many details if focused on, can become your focus but standing back a viewing at a distance we enjoyed our stay. The details, the pictures on this website by others shows that in places it needs renovations to damaged paint, wall coverings, our balcony windows could be cleaned from the outside, etc. The Jacuzzis in the pool area look great but they are not warm, a disappointment. There was music playing from somewhere, either in the hotel or across the street at Hard Rock Café, my recommendation, get at least on the third floor and be overlooking the pool. It is close to a mall (walking distance) with some fast food if you need a little North American charge before returning home. The breakfast was nice and the dinner we had at Tropical was enjoyed by those in our party. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was simple but warm and good pressure.

Room Tip: Stay at least on third floor overlooking the pool. This is the back of the hotel. It is a little w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We have an eco friendly hotel and we use solar panels for the motors and heating, therefore, the water is not as warm as might be expected.
On the other hand, as we are in the tropics, many guests find it a refreshing change. I am glad your group enjoyed the meal at the resturant. Since your holiday turned out to be a good one we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Moriama
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The rooms are nice. They had a great jacuzzi in the bathroom.
Pool was great, service was excellent. Walking distance to the market. The doors are rather thin and we could hear ALL the noise from many kids that were staying there. There are signs for "ice" at the end of the hall, but the only place to get ice is one of the bars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToriaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel. Regarding the ice machines, most of them were recently replaced. Therefore, if there was not one on your floor I should imagine that it was out for repairs, however we will check with housekeeping. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel October 2013. The hotel is older but clean and very nicely decorated. Our room was small but adequate considering we did not plan to spend a lot of time in our room. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome The pool area was beautiful and very clean.
The hotel is close to the airport, shopping and restaurants. We ate at one of three restaurants in the hotel which also served an excellent buffet breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wintergetaway131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely message. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your positive comments about: the room; the location; the swimming pool area; etc. were greatly appreciated. I hope that when you have another opportunity to visit Costa Rica, we will again have the pleasure to serve you.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,800 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.8 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1000 San Jose | 3 Miles South of Intl Airport, San Antonio De Belen 71880-1000, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location just minutes from Juan Santamaria International Airport, visitors to Costa Rica's capital city will find the Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel and Convention Center the ideal retreat, with a wealth of amenities, an idyllic setting and world-class service. With downtown San Jose just minutes away, adventurous leisure travelers will enjoy magnificent natural attractions including the Poas and Arenal volcanoes, rainforest trails and a host of splendid cultural attractions, while business travelers will appreciate the close proximity to a number of prominent business addresses and Free Zones, as well as the hotel's impressive International Conference Center, making this San Jose, Costa Rica hotel the perfect choice for all travelers. Those seeking recreation will revel in a host of activities, including three sparkling outdoor pools, a fully equipped fitness center and special privileges at the nearby prestigious Cariari Country Club and Golf Resort, with 18-holes of golf and tennis courts. Guests craving relaxation can unwind in one of five Jacuzzis, enjoy a relaxing massage in the full-service spa or a respite in the sauna, while fun-seekers will enjoy the non-stop gaming at the on-site Fiesta Casino. With three restaurants and a stylish bar offering a variety of cuisines, guests can savor a host of food and beverage options and enjoy a daily bountiful, complimentary breakfast buffet. Guests arriving into Juan Santamaria International Airport can hop aboard the convenient free shuttle service, and the 24-hour business center and complimentary Wi-Fi affords guests the opportunity to stay productive. With an on-site beauty salon, gift shop, child-care services and more, the hotel offers everything a guest could need to make their stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible. Each of the hotel's 230 over-sized, smoke-free guest rooms features contemporary styling, a unique fusion of warm and cool tones and thoughtful amenities like a flat panel TV, free Wi-Fi, plush bedding and ultra-modern air conditioning. Superior Rooms offer breathtaking views of the lush gardens, while guests upgrading to the Executive Level enjoy a 42-inch LCD TV, a private lounge, secretarial services and complimentary happy hour. All of the spacious, airy Suites feature a Jacuzzi and separate sitting area, while those wishing to indulge in ultimate pampering will delight in the Honeymoon Suite with its own private sauna or the two-bedroom Presidential Suite with full kitchen and dining room. This San Jose, Costa Rica hotel features the state-of-the-art International Conference Center with over 28,320 square feet of meeting space. The event space ranges from an event room that accommodates up to 10 people, to the 12,800 square-foot Salon La Paz Ballroom that accommodates up to 840 people for a banquet or 110 10X10 foot exhibit booths. There is a Wyndham waiting 3 miles South from Juan Santamaria International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Herradura Hotel San Jose Metro
Ramada San Antonio De Belen
Ramada San Jose
San Jose Ramada
Plaza Herradura San Jose Ramada
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing