We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express San Jose Costa Rica(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose(San Antonio De Belen)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Obelisco(San Antonio De Belen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
269
387
243
99
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
387
243
99
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restauranthard rock cafesan josecosta ricaclose to the airportfree shuttlebreakfast buffetshopping mallswim up barsmall casinolobby areacoffee makergift shopan early flightinternational airportpoolsquattro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just stayed there 1 night but had a great time. Very friendly people through-out the hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Really enjoyed the fact that the Hard Rock Café was just across the parking lot. The only negative thing was the parking lot...confusing where to park due to the casino and not many parking spaces....maybe wit the remodeling they have been doing they have not yet completed the parking lot area. We had an early fight the next morning and they gave us a complimentary cold breakfast bag of fruit, yogurt juice and muffin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. With regard to your comment about the parking lot, please note that the small parking lot in front of the hotel is not our only parking area. There ia a larger parking lot behind the hotel which is ample for both guests and visitors.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the worst establishment I had to deal with during all my travel abroad. I was overcharged on my card and was guaranteed the refund will take two weeks, now it is five months and the room reservation officer have stopped responding to my query altogether.

Be in dealing with this hotel, it is a nice well kept establishment but the staff does not seems genuine at all.

Room Tip: Be careful how you pay, because if you are overcharged you may never hear from them again
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your letter. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I deeply regret the inconvenience and frustration you have endured becuase of the mistake on your credit card.

Please take note of my email address: mruiz@wyndhamherradura.com, and send me all the details you think are pentinent in this matter, so that I can investigate and try to resolve the situation as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience and I hope to hear from you soon.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are on our first trip to Costa Rica on a tour with Condor Tours - It will be a jam packed adventurous trip that will encompass the beach, Paos National Park and Volcano, the Cloud Forest, Arenal Lake and The Volcano.
Our first stop is the Wyndham San Jose Herradura near the San Jose airport. It's the perfect hotel since everyone is arriving at different times to join the group and the hotel provides shuttle service. We are met by the owner of "Elements" - a local tour company that will provide our services and transportation for the week. At the hotel we are greeted with welcome smiles, a cool towels and a tasty fruit drink.
It's 3PM - our room is ready and the bell boy accompanies us with our luggage and points out the hotel;s venues along the way - settles us in and gets us a bucket of ice. We're told about the three story mall across the street, but are too tired after a long day of travel, so instead we choose to rest by one of the three beautiful pools that include 5 jacuzzis.
I'm impressed with the hotel - large rooms, dark wood furnishings, enough storage space, very large bathroom with granite top counters, tub/shower, plenty of towels and a powerful hair dryer. In the closet is a safe, iron and ironing board and even a very large umbrella. Free wi-fi throughout the entire hotel and free phone calls to the US and Canada are a great perk. One very minor complaint - lack of a minibar - but room service or the small market in the lobby has all that you may need.
The grounds are very lush - flowers, palm trees, orchids - they even grow their own herbs. The restaurant has an open wall overlooking the pool - a pleasant atmosphere. It's even pleasant to eat at the small bar. A buffet is served at all meals but an a la carte menu is also available for lunch and dinner. The food was exceptionally good considering that this is a chain restaurant and our buffet was included. Very fresh salads, fruit and even ceviche at one station, while fresh fish in meuniere sauce topped with almonds and filet mignon (1 1/2 inch thick and cooked medium rare) with a red wine sauce were served along with steamed vegetable, fried plantains and mashed potatoes. As good as any buffet food we've had;
From 6PM to 10PM the small cocktail lounge has a great piano player - a small repetoire- but wonderful to listen to. This lounge opens to a small casino with slots ranging from 5 cent to $1.00, a few table games and one roullette table but...not with a wheel...it's a round basket with ping pong type balls that gets turned - somewhat like bingo!! Gambling is in US dollars.
The resort has 5 or 6 ...two to three story buildings - Many do not have views of the pool and ground floor rooms offer no privacy since there are walkways directly in front of them. This is a great value for an airport hotel - We certainly recommend it and will return on our next visit to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely message. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your positive comments about: the room; the interior design; staff; etc. were greatly appreciated. I hope that when you have another opportunity to visit Costa Rica, we will again have the pleasure to serve you.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We started and ended our 9 day trip here with Collette Tours. The rooms were impeccable and service was attentative and couteous. Has shuttles to and from airport and is near a local mall. Nice clean place to stay near airport. The pool area was nice. Jacuzzi was not hot. Nice buffet breakfast. Next to convention center

Room Tip: Some of the rooms look out onto a tin roof. Ask for view of the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews