We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here on our last few nights in Costa Rica. Check-in was a bit of a hassle. We checked the internet and found this place, did not make a reservation, just showed up. The price was almost double of what I found. I told them of this and they said that is their internet price and would not honor it. They told me to go on-line and make the reservation. So I had to go back out to the car and get my laptop, use their free WIFI and make the reservation.
The room was okay, it was clean but the place can use an update. On area was under construction while there. The breakfast was good, and the staff taking care of the dinning area was friendly. One of the ladies had the forethought to go change one of the TV's to an English speaking station as we spoke little Spanish.
The free airport shuttle was on-time and we had no hassle with that. The only problem I had was the WIFI in our area. I think our room was 235, the WIFi worked the first night but was Very slow. The second night it did not work at all. I had to go up to the lobby to use my laptop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IowaChopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our stay in Costa Rica. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I contacted the hotel before we arrived and they arranged a taxi to pick us up which was great as when you come through arrivals there are a lot of people trying to ask you if you want a taxi etc - this cost us $15. The journey from the airport to the hotel is only about 10-15 minute drive. The hotel is on the outskirts so great if you just need a base for onward journeys.

The rooms were clean and have a fridge and there is a restaurant on site. The Hard Rock Cafe and McDonalds are about a 20 minute walk away. There is a nice swimming pool if you have the right weather and free wifi. Breakfast was included but we were leaving before it started (6am) but the hotel provide coffee and some danishes etc for guests leaving early which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carley99_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Besides the renovating going on, rooms are clean, staff are friendly, breakfast is awesome, great pool, wifi has been great all over the hotel, i would definally come back, read some of the bad reviews and can't understand why, there is 1 shuttle, wich i rented a car so didnt need it but i even can be understanding of being busy, and its COMPLIMENTARY! If you high expectations go stay at a $150+ a night resort, because this one is outstanding and above my expectations for what you pay for!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Danny00782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The shuttle service to airport sucks. Do not stay here if you need shuttle service to the airport. We were not picked up from airport for 1.5 hours after we called hotel. The trip back to airport the driver wanted payment for the free shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the shuttle service. We have passed on your concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation internally. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Large, well furnished room in a lovely resort-like setting, very quiet and private yet close to the airport. Nelson and Oscar provided generous personal service. This was a huge travel bargain. The staff clearly take pride in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Although I was only there for one night to get to the airport the next day, everything I encountered was great. This was not the first time I had stayed there. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. I love the price the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jo-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Let me start off with saying some of the bad reviews do not make any sense to me. Creepy hallway? None! the hallway they are talking about is a hallway that was made to reduce the noise of the highway. So picture an outside type of hotel with a glass enclosure with several doors .Not creepy at all in fact without that buffer between the highway and rooms the noise would be unbearable ..At night they have automatic lights as you walk they turn on.

Breakfast was amazing, our room was spectacular with a huge balcony. Staff was super friendly. Room was clean, location was perfect.

I can't wait to stay with them again. Great value!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_GuestService, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mrs Diana M.


Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Mrs. Diana. We look forward to your next stay.


Best regards,
Mauricio Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel...
#5 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
1.6 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,800 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica

Address: Sobre Autopista General Canas | Ciudad Cariari, San Antonio De Belen 40701, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy at San Jose Hotel's location in Costa Rica. An inviting atmosphere, quality services and a convenient location near San Jose International Airport makes the Country Inn & Suites the perfect place for San Jose visitors to land. This hotel's location in Costa Rica offers thoughtful amenities designed to encourage rest and relaxation with two swimming pools, an on-site Fitness Center, an on-site restaurant and spacious guest rooms featuring attractive decor and home comforts. The Country Inn & Suites San Jose, Costa Rica hotel is perfect for business travelers, families or newlyweds as its conveniently located near downtown San Jose and major attractions like INBioparque, Volcano Poas and the Cafe Britt coffee plantation. Book online today and discover why this San Jose hotel's location in Costa Rica makes a great relaxation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites San Jose
Country Inn & Suites San Jose Hotel San Antonio De Belen
San Jose Country Inn
Country Inn San Jose
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica San Antonio De Belen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing