We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa de las Flores Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“will do”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

the price fits what you get. it is not luxury but quality wise it is not bad compare to what you see and pay in the area. the pricing is competitive. the rooms are clean and spacious. the hot water is ok but you may have to wait a few minutes. it is close to what you need, stores, restaurants and bus stop not that this town has a lot.

the only draw back is the water flow is a little low. otherwise the hotel is well stocked. I did not experience the animal issues as described here. I heard some dogs howling early in the morning for a few seconds but that was all I heard of them. I never paid attention or look for animal issues but I did not see any. it was a straight forward experience with the owner/manager. I did not ask for help or talk to them. overall, it was a good experience. I would recommend staying here if you are willing to pay their rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    67
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
80
163
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights in mid-October. The smallish hotel (9 or 10 rooms) is comfortable, convenient and relatively new. Entrance to Cahuita NP only a couple of blocks away, plus in Cahuita every place is within a short walk.

The hotel offers secure off-street parking and a small swimming pool. Morning breakfasts (included) were a treat ... a giant serving of three or four kinds of fresh fruit, plus toast or rolls and eggs as you like them. Our room had a small table for two out front.

Friendly owner and staff. We had read about possible noise issues due to the hotel's proximity to Coco's, and we did hear some music on the Friday night that we stayed there, but it did not disturb our sleep.

Visiting during green season, we benefitted from a promotion (3rd night free), so the place definitely merits a '5' on the value metric, but I would recommend Hotel de las Flores even in the absence of these savings. It's a calm and secure location that offers guests comfort and convenience at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedDougH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are big and clean. The staff and owner provide first class service and are very helpfull and friendly. We loved the garden and pool and how it felt cozy and still close to shops, restaurants, beach and natural park. The breakfast is wonderfull and it is so nice to sit in this tranquil place and enjoy your morning tea/coffee. We highly recommend this hotel and will definatly be coming back here for our next visit to Costa Rica!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dortestilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

had a nice stay for 3 nights...good big beds...nice bathroom and airco...only a view minutes away from the mainstreet and very peaceful...it was like you were on a visit at a local familyhome...sweet staff nice pool only missed sunbeds. parking on hotelground.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Best place to stay in Cahuita. Nice clean rooms with air conditioning and TV. One of the only on the Caribbean coast with AC and TV if you're into that.. Nice location to visit up and down the coast from. Owners were back in Italy visiting while we were there but the staff took good care of us. They don't speak any English though, but we managed. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauleywog113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

An Italian couple runs this hotel with a touch of European flair. Contemporary design with an eye for detail, the owners aim to please. The (included) breakfast is delicious, filling and eggs are cooked to order-- also included is bread, fruit, breakfast meat and coffee/tea. There is a small pool, A/C in the rooms, and the hotel is conveniently located to town, and within walking distance to the Cahuita National Park and close to other attractions. I felt totally safe staying here, car parking is available, and best of all, the owners are great fun, caring and make on-target recommendations for things to see and do while there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our family stayed at La Casa de las Flores during our vacation in Costa Rica. Ivano and Roberta are fantastic and the hotel is a true delight. The couple— originally from Italy, built the hotel to their own specifications only a few years ago. It is clean, stylish and a wonderful blend of the Tropics and Europe. Rooms were spacious. They are Air-Conditioned and have flat screen TVs, which was a rare treat. Roberta and Ivano are charming and have great senses of humor. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from town and convenient to everything. Breakfast was exceptional. Fresh fruit, breads and eggs made to order.

But the best part was Roberta and Ivano. They are wonderful and make any stay a delight.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHurvitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
3.1 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 13 in Cahuita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 13 in Cahuita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 13 in Cahuita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
10.0 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de las Flores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de las Flores Hotel

Property: La Casa de las Flores Hotel
Address: Cahuita National Park, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cahuita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de las Flores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms offer Air Condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Casa de las Flores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing