We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in centre of cahuita”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa de las Flores Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you want to be in center of the little town this is the best location. Rooms are clean, large and with a quit ac. Breakfast is ok and owners do their very best to make you feel at home,
If you want a place nearby the beach and more private you should try other options.
Cahuita is very quit. Staying in cahuita should be no more than 2 to 3 days and you should visit the park and do some activities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Based on other reviews, and it's price, this should be one of the best hotels in Cahuita, but it didn't come up to expectations.

What we liked: Location in the centre of Cahuita, close to shops, bars, restaurants, bus station and entrance to national park. Comfortable room and beds. Good breakfast include.

What we weren't so keen on: Very loud noise from nearby bars until the early hours on Friday and Saturday nights. No insect screening on bedroom windows, so you had to use air conditioning, even if you prefered not too. Uncomfortable feeling about sharing communal areas with the owners and their family and friends, e.g. swimming pool was monopolised by their school-age children and their friends. Balcony pleasant but not very private.

We moved to somewhere that we though was better and cost us less than half the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrunoJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I loved this adorable hotel. It is family owned and operated. They were always willing to help us and suggest places to eat and things to do. The rooms were clean and the showers were hot which was a big plus. I traveled with a female friend and we felt safe here. It feels a bit like staying at a friends house. The price was incredibly reasonable and included a delicious breakfast that had amazing fresh fruit! I would definitely go back and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at this wonderful hotel whilst working in the area for two weeks. Not only is the accommodation spotlessly clean, very comfortable and excellently well-maintained but nothing was too much trouble for our fantastic hosts, the hotel owners. They were always on call and provided a level of charming service rarely seen in most chain hotels. A real breath of fresh, Costa Rican air! The food they served was always fresh and delicious and their local knowledge/connections were invaluable to my work and leisure time. It's in a fantastic location just a few seconds' walk to the local bars, cafes, shops and restaurants (which can be very lively long into the night - ear plugs recommended!) as well as some fantastic tropical beaches and Cahuita National Park (wildlife on your doorstep!) It really was a home away from home and felt more like we were being looked after by family rather than business owners. I can highly recommend it and would be happy to stay there again on future visits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajohnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have spent a week with our two children in this hotel and we were delighted to find there such a nice place! Everything was excellent. The owners are so nice that we felt like a family visiting them. The rooms are spacious, clean, very comfortable, well organized, well equipped with a coffee machine, table outside, etc. Breakfast was excellent and very impressive with great cakes and fruits of the season. We were worried with a comment from someome about a dog yelling but the two dogs we saw were very quiet when we were there. The hotel is located very near from the Cahuita park as well as from 2 great beaches, the black sand beach and the white sand beach and that is extraordinary! The hotel is also located near the small center full of good restaurants and not far from the bus station. In the weekend, music can be heard in the village but that is really not an issue. The staff is very friendly and helpful, providing all the advises you need. Coffee is available all day long and the Internet connection is excellent. The rooms have A/C and the system works very well and make no noice. Our bathroom was very clean and nice. The swimming pool and the small garden in the middle create a very nice atmosphere. We really enjoyed the place and we highly recommend this place. We believe it is the best of Cahuita and nearby. It is a good place to relax. You won't forget it for a while!

Room Tip: our rooms were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Wow, we gonna miss this place ...
for 4 nights It was our home. The room is very clean and pleasant. The location is the best in cahuita. And our hosts are the nicest ever!!!
It's was very difficult to get used to other places! If you are going to stay in cahuita, don't miss this hotel
Doron & shani

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Doronjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have stayed in La Casa De Las Flores for 4 nights while visiting the area. The rooms were as advertised, very clean, comfortable and near the center of everything in this small coastal town. The staff was very friendly, and we felt like family. very accommodating. We would highly recommend it to anyone who would like to visit this interesting and diverse little town. Lots of things to see and do here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor room nearest the pool. We slept well every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosemanOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
3.1 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
182 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,488 reviews
1.6 mi away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 12 in Cahuita
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 12 in Cahuita
210 reviews
10.0 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de las Flores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de las Flores Hotel

Address: Cahuita National Park, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Price Range: £64 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de las Flores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms offer Air Condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Casa de las Flores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing