We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cahuita National Park Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cahuita
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Jaguar(Cahuita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
29
23
17
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
23
17
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairshot watercahuita national parkclamsrickytvtrailoceanacguideporchparadiseanimals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel has a fabulous location...right at the entrance to the park and a white sand beach. We had a large room facing it and were right by the porch. We enjoyed morning coffee there. The room is basic with a roomy bathroom. Two things they need are bigger towels and a coffeemaker with cups in the rooms. It was nice to have AC and wifi service. The bed was comfortable. Maid service must be requested and you have to be around since they don't have keys to your room. The restaurant downstairs makes good food and the service is satisfactory. They were very helpful with questions we had too.

Room Tip: Request room #16 for couples. It has a great view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Beautiful Beach view from our room and perfect location at the entrance to the National Park. Clean,air cond. rooms with a superb staff that made our stay very welcoming and comfortable. Great lounging areas to enjoy the beach and surf views.Showers were temperamental with not being very hot but always refreshing. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again.A dining area on sight made it convenient for coffee,drinks,food,etc. and great value, delicious food and fabulous cocktails. WiFi,Tv and a room safe also are great amenities, wifi glitched one night but the great staff fixed it quick.Loved the location at the parks entrance plus also away from the louder "area" of town in the evening, yet close enough to walk to everything. Thumbs up all round!

Room Tip: Loved our room #19 we had a great view from the second floor deck of the surf and listened to the tranquil waves all night long.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanceandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at a very clean air-conditioned room. There was a kitchenette with a full-size fridge. (no microwave or coffee maker though).
The location of this hotel is unbeatable, it's right on the beach facing an entry to the Cahuita National Park.
Beds were very comfortable.
2 things I wish were better: hot water pressure (showering was a bit challenging), and bigger towels (the towels provided were more like hand towel size)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nata_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Right on the beach, at the entrance to the park, with a nice little beginner/intermediate surf break right there. The manager speaks enough English to welcome you in and help with local logistics. Service is friendly and rooms are quite nice.

Room Tip: The rooms along the balcony facing the ocean provide killer views before you even get out of bed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livelarge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

View was great, service was above average, location was perfect, cheap in-house resturant, fridges in the rooms, a/c worked very well and it had SOME pay tv channels (thumbs up)

Things they can work on:
No hot water (not a major problem, thanks to the weather), wifi was temperamental and after 1pm sometimes stopped completely, we could hear a mouse in roof all night and a few cockroaches in our room (not a major problem either - it is right on the forest & beach) and the street beside does get a little busy - nothing that undermines the security of the hotel though.


Liked our stay and will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke_streety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews