We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabinas Caribe Luna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

After having traveled to quite a few places in our 2 weeks, CCL is by far the most tranquil and spacious place we've stayed.
Cahuita is a small but cozy town, if you're looking to party, this is not for you, but if you're looking to relax, the area is super.
Cabinas Caribe Luna just feels like the worries of the world just disappear. Spacious clean rooms, space between rooms give you total privacy, and not a day goes by you discover yet another type of flower on the grounds.

Loved Negra and Luna, the 2 sweetest dogs!

Staff and property A+, don't let this little slice of paradise pass you by :-)

Room Tip: This is one place you don't have to worry. They don't have any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeLuna2014, Manager at Cabinas Caribe Luna, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hi Jeff.

Glad to know that you had a good time in Caribe Luna, we enjoyed having you here, you are such a lovely couple.

Thanks for your nice comments.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    28
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
36
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to spend four nights in cahuita. I loved the cabin with a porch for relaxing. The two dogs that watch over the property are very sweet. I was able to see toucans and poisonous frogs in the property. I saw a few bugs in the cabin but nothing that bothered me. The housekeeping only made the bed one day and we never had a change of towels for our four night stay. I was worried to throw the towels on the floor because we would probably then have to use them still wet and dirty. The coffee is available but you may have to ask for it. I didn't ask for fresh towels so it didn't bother me much, but it was difficult to dry the towels with the ceiling fan. I would stay here again though because the location is great in between black beach and downtown. It is 10 minutes or less to each walking.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chelseasly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeLuna2014, Manager at Cabinas Caribe Luna, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hi Chelsea.

Thanks for the nice comment. We are taking those points you mentioned to get better day by day, so thank you very much for letting us know.

We will be very glad to have you here again.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This cabin comes fully equipped with a kitchen, fridge/freezer, and utensils. Be aware you are staying in the rainforest! It is buggy and hot and while there isn't any central air, there are ceiling fans in every room. But let's face it- you're not going to the jungle for a luxury spot. We loved our little cabin. Each one comes with a hammock outside which is sooo relaxing to read in and listen to all the sounds, including the ocean. The cabins are also cleaned daily. The location is great, a block or two away from "town" where you can find bars, mini supermarkets, an ATM, souvenirs, etc... The owner, Nuria, and another receptionist Jackie, were absolutely lovely. When we informed Nuria that we had no hot water, she was on it right away. In the end it didn't matter- the cool showers felt great. Jackie helped us arrange snorkeling, rafting, and horseback riding activities. And if you haven't read the other amazing reviews yet, it's true- the two dogs, Luna and Negra are just the sweetest. We want to go back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank peach31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeLuna2014, Manager at Cabinas Caribe Luna, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hi peach31415

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Glad to know that you liked Luna and Negra, our pet-watchdogs.

We will be happy to have you here again.


Best regards.

Xinia Izel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This property is set back off the Playa Negra road in a garden setting that offers peace and privacy but is still only a short walk to restaurants and shops. The onsite staff goes out of their way to make your visit pleasant in this relaxing environment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeLuna2014, Manager at Cabinas Caribe Luna, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hi AlaskaDreams,

Thanks a lot for your nice comment, glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our place.

Best wishes.

Xinia Izel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We came to visit for one night, then three nights more and eventually ended up staying the whole week. Perfectly clean, big rooms, hot showers, well-equipped kitchen with a big fridge, and friendly and helpful staff. Hummingbirds and frogs in the garden. An excellent deal :) Cahuita is a lovely village with amazing beaches especially around the national park, and it is easy to explore the neighboring villages like Puerto Viejo and Manzanillo from Cahuita; buses run regularly.

Looking forward to returning to Cahuita and Cabinas Caribe Luna!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeLuna2014, Manager at Cabinas Caribe Luna, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hi Sanna.

Thanks for your review, glad to know you had a good time in Cahuita, yes, our National Park is beautiful.

Your welcome any time you want, will be our pleasure to have you here.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado City, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I spent an extended weekend here in April, and it was one of the high lights of my trip. If you want a REAL Costa Rican experience, you MUST stay here. Jaky worked with me on creating the best experience possible at Cabinas Caribe Luna, and it was just that. You are positively taken care of with equally as much privacy to enjoy the sounds and views of the most beautiful coutry and beaches in the world. Go visit the Sloth Sanctuary, while you're here, it's a hop skip and a jump away.

DO NOT BOOK anywhere else:)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 973justinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeLuna2014, Manager at Cabinas Caribe Luna, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hi Justine.

Thanks for your feedback. Glad to know that you had a good time in Cahuita.

Best wishes.

Xinia Izel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebeebe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We've stayed there for a couple of nights - liked the place very much! For this price its a great deal. The room and shower was very clean, the personnel was friendly and helpful. The hot water shower was working perfectly well which is rare in hotels in Costa Rica for this price. They let us to park our car inside and we liked it.
I would recommend this cabinas to everyone.
Thank you guys for the great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebeebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeLuna2014, Manager at Cabinas Caribe Luna, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hi Ebeebe.

Thank you for choosing us, glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards.

Izel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cahuita hotels
2.8 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 12 in Cahuita
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de las Flores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Colibri Rouge - El Colibri Rojo
0.0 mi away
El Encanto Inn
El Encanto Inn
#2 of 20 in Cahuita
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Negra Guesthouse
Playa Negra Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Cahuita
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Caribe Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Caribe Luna

Property: Cabinas Caribe Luna
Address: M. West From Police Station 200, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Cahuita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabinas Caribe Luna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find us in a quite and relaxing garden, with birds, little frogs and monkeys, 300m from Playa Negra, 300m from Cahuita village and 800m from Cahuita national park. You can choose between different solutions: bedrooms, apartments or suite (the last 2 with kitchen). All of them has private bathroom and terrace with hammock, tv, wifi, daily maid service and mosquito nets. Staff will be ready to help you, booking or giving tour information and giving you advices. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabinas Caribe Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing