We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love this Place!”
Review of Atlantida Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantida Lodge
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spend in Atlantida Lodge more then one month. We had a great time here. This Hotel have their own positive atmosphere. They have beautiful green area, big and comfortable swimming pool with a bar. Rooms are very simple but nice and cozy. Beach is on the opposite side of the hotel and as for me this part of the beach is the best one. 10 minutes walk you can get to the center of Cahuita and to National Park of Cahuita with white beach and interesting reef. They have Spa in a hotel. If you really love nature you will love this place. A lot of flowers, birds, monkey and slots...everything what you will looking for in National Park you will have in your hotel) Very Very Good Staff, you feel that they really love their job and this hotel.If we will come again to Cahuita we will choose this hotel again! ...Sorry for my English)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

This place was really nice, the rooms was not that great , but the facilities around where so great. a cozy little bar and a great big pool. the beach was just 100 mts away. the host was really nice, and speak perfectly english , french and spanish. - the only bad thing was that the dog was pretty noisy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Atlantida Lodge is a very nice hotel, near the beach ! The room was comfortable, service more than OK. And ... there is beautiful swimming pool with coctail bar. An extra surplus is the friendly personnel.
I plan to come back to Costa Rica and will certainly stay here again when I am in Cahuita.

Pascual from Belgium

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The lodge is located a mile or so from Cahuita center. It has a very nice large pool and is directly across from the Black Beach. The Black Beach and the White Beach refer to the color of the sand. Playa Negra is a much safer place to swim. The White Beach has strong waves and currents.

The first problem I encountered was the price. They wanted a good deal of money for a very basic room - more than much nicer hotels were asking. I negotiated the price down and the inclusion of breakfast. Still no deal, but I really wanted in the pool and in the ocean.

The room had a private bath, ceiling fan and a couple of chairs in front by the garden. No AC or TV. The next problem was that the rear window, the only one with security bars, faced the parking lot and there was, at times, a lot of noise there - loud music from the hotel workshop, barking dogs, late-night arrivals, etc. Mostly, it was quiet at night.

The breakfast was perfectly fine and the dining area was very pleasant. Parking is ample and secure. WiFi is only available in the reception/dining area. The pool is very large and clean, but the music starts around noon and is oppressively loud. The staff was very nice and helpful,

The beach across the road is perfect for a dip in salt water. There doesn't seem to be much here in the way of strong currents or waves. The slope out into the water is slight and easy.

Room Tip: The basic rooms (23 - 30?) have a rear window facing the parking lot. This can present a noise probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quincho Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the rooms was not good . no aircondition . dirty and not maintained . the fan was almost falling down . and walls thin as paper did not make it pleasant . but location was good and frogs , Sloths and birds was a part of the garden .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Dont know the price but the rooms were okey. Nothing fancy, bathroom was reasonable. Maybe the hotel is good considering the alternatives in cahuita but compared to the other hotels in costa rica so far it was mje. The hotel isnt far from the centre, but other hotels are closer. The rooms arent insulated from eachother so sounds travel easily between them...
Breakfast (7$) was good. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daponz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Nice place on the edge of town. Good room with fan, no air con. Pool is very nice but concrete loungers are basic. Lovely tropical garden with monkeys in the trees. We enjoyed the coffee and the library.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
1 mi away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 12 in Cahuita
151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
194 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
10.6 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantida Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantida Lodge

Address: In front of Playa Negra, Next to the soccer Field, Cahuita 70403, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cahuita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cahuita
Price Range: £74 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantida Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Located right next to the soccer field, in front of Playa Negra Cahuita and a few steps from the beach, and only 20 miles km south from Puerto Limon. Description: Perfect place to capture the atmosphere of peaceful that exists in the Costa Rican Caribbean. The Reception, Swimming Pool, The Brown Pelican Restaurant and Gardens are a "Tropical Adventure Center" where the forest over 30 years around the hotel, will immediately captures you. It features Massage room, restaurant for 70 people, Pizza oven, Kukula Bar with musical activities all months, Private Parking lot, Bike rent, wide pool and Frogs observation center among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantida Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantida Hotel Cahuita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing