We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cahuita National Park is a Gem!”

Cahuita National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Cahuita Boat, Snorkel and Hiking Tour
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This coastal park contains white sandy beaches and coral reefs.
Cochrane, Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cahuita National Park is a Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The day started off traveling the trails of the national park. We seen the large butterflies, racoons, two kinds of monkeys, eyelash viper, basilisk lizard and many more animals and insects. It was an amazing day and I would recommend this to everyone. Take your time and look closely as most tourists we noted as walking right past animals that were not seen.

There is no fee for this park, but they do accept donations....

Allow yourselves lots of time if you are visiting the park. Its quite easy to spend half a day there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank es355lucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,323
    485
    77
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A set of white beach with wild forest, where you have all kinds of animals, including racons witch will try to robe your backpacks :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Wildlife, lovely beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Plenty of wildlife if you take your time and look for it. Lovely beach and not crowded. Donation for Park entry not a fixed fee.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank twohoots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Richard best Guide Ever !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the snorkeling tour with Richard. He was the best guide in Costa Rica. Firstly we saw the animals at the national park. Our guide give good information. Afterwards we started snorkeling and it was really amazing. Stingrays, sharks, lion fishes etc.

Really appreciate the guidance while snorkeling and highly recommend the trip for future visitors of Cahuita !

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a half day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very nice park that has a mix of beach and forest. It is recommended to go in the mornings-when animals are most active. The park was not very crowded. The trail was visible/marked to where you can go it on your own or take the option of using a guide/tour. Without a guide we were still able to enjoy the national park and see some animals...the highlight was the viper. Some of the better reefs for snorkeling are also in the park, however, snorkeling is only allowed if you are with a tour group (large sign posted), which we did see boats with people pull up to the beach. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cahuita National Park also viewed

 
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 

Been to Cahuita National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing