We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenny's Cabinas
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
21
17
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
17
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovencoffee makerwater dispenserroom upstairscomfy bedshort walknational parkcosta ricabalconywavesoceanrefrigcabinasshorelinesoundaccommodationstown
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

the free standing wooden lodge is great... with fews of the sea hitting the shore....
but one thing that is really off putting is the owners two dogs that jump up at you... only if you go near the owner... otherwise they tend to stay away - shame becuase I dont like dogs so wasnt very relaxing stay having to leave the room and having these big dogs around (they're not chihuauas)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Beatiful setting did a lot of the work, but it's easily the nicest stay in Cahuita! Welcoming and clean. Comfortable and reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a second floor room which was awesome. There was a sloth in the tree just meters from our balcony. It was lovely to listen to the waves crashing in but a big storm ruined our first night there. A bit of water came in but the staff helped out immediately.

I would suggest a room on the 2nd floor far from the owners TV.

Jenny was a bit of a character too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leighsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed three nights at Jenny's Cabinas in Cahuita. The rooms are right by the sea and you have a very nice view from the upstairs rooms. The upstairs rooms have their own private balcony with hammock and chairs, which is very nice to relax. The rooms downstairs are a lot cheaper but I think it is worth spending a bit more for the upstairs ones. The shower was the best I had in Costa Rica. The room was made up each day and we got fresh towels. On the down side there were termites or woodworms in my bed and the mosquito net smelled a bit old.
The entrance to the national park with the nice beaches can be reached in a few minutes walking. The cabinas provide free beach mats.

Room Tip: stay in the upstairs rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

In early May we stayed in the suite above the owner's apartment which had a large deck with a great view. Large bathroom, coffee maker and fridge in room. Terrific value. It was a short walk to Cahuita National Park which has a beautiful large beach. The hike through the Park is absolutely worthwhile - lots to see. Cahuita is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livingbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews