We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected, lovely find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Love Beach House
Ranked #10 of 22 Cahuita B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I really enjoyed this place, breakfast was excellent and you can tell right away that both owners love what they are doing.
The rooms are very neat, clean and comfortable, with well equiped kitchen and nice bathrooms. Its a short walk to the beach, or into town.
For any questions I had, wether it concerned the area, bussing, dinning or other, Jessica and Gabor were always prepared to answer and help.
I will surely choose this place again whenever I will be in the area another time...!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Tomtom187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica_and_gabor, Owner at Coconut Love Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind words. It means so much to us because we take such pride in our business. We will always remember the both of you and you are welcome back anytime. Pura Vida my friends and safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

As a seasoned traveller I can say that this guesthouse is about as good value as you will get in this area, Jessica and Gabor are lovely people who are passionate and committed to their business, we stayed for 3 weeks and loved every day of our stay. We were with our two year old and they were very accommodating and sweet to him also.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica_and_gabor, Owner at Coconut Love Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Jenny, you and your family were truly the perfect guests. You are always welcome back and we miss you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My girlfriend and me were there mid january, so the weather wasnt really the best, but this place was really great. Jessica and Gabor were great! Best thing about this house, were two of them. Being travellers themselves, they both understand needs of the average travellers. Gabor prepared really good breakfast for us every day, and Jasmine changed the sheets and towels regulary. Place is clean, hot water plenty, nearby Playa Negra, not so far away from quiet little village Cahuita and its National Park. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikiboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica_and_gabor, Owner at Coconut Love Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Yes you guys were awesome! So much fun but respectful at the same time. We hope that all of your travels are safe and easy always, pura vida my friends!

Cheers!
Jess & Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Nice, New and clean Appartement with an Amazing tropical Garden. Quiet + Safe area. We had a Great Time! The Price is Fine and Worth for its value. The individual breakfast Makes happy! Especially the Pink pillows Push you in the best dreams and let you sleep like in a Real coconut Love Beachhouse :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britttttttta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica_and_gabor, Owner at Coconut Love Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thanks for such a great review! You've brought a smile to my face because you remembered our pink pillows :) You are welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Jess and Gabor are amazing individuals and respectful hosts who have done a great job setting up this place. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed, with mosquito nets, closet storage space, a couch, kitchen facilities, a safe, and an enclosed porch with hammock. The location is convenient to town and to the beach. It is true that you will be awoken early by the parrots and howler monkeys, but that cannot be helped is actually quite exciting! The property is gated, so you feel very safe. This was our favorite spot in Costa Rica! Oh and Gabor was once a chef. The included breakfast you will receive here is delish :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica_and_gabor, Owner at Coconut Love Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words! Both of you were the perfect guests. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Cahuita. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

First or all this bed and breakfast is not in the center of Town, but close enough to walk to everything in the area.
The suite was comfortable, the kitchen had everything needed, nice to have a separate bedroom with a door. Queen bed was nice and soft. Bathroom has a good design and towels,hand soap,body wash and shampoo was provided. Good balcony overlooking the garden had plastic patio furniture but not a problem. The hammock was also good.

The free wifi was included as was the parking and the suite was cleaned every day.The breakfast was really good, eggs cooked to order, white or brown toast, coffee or tea-English breakfast,green or camomile, fresh fruit and served room service style.

Overall a a good experience friendly owners, some barking dogs but not overwhelming, and of course the howlers every morning and gecko's but normal for Cahuita.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameyvella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica_and_gabor, Owner at Coconut Love Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea
2.5 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 12 in Cahuita
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
3 Bamboo
3 Bamboo
#4 of 22 in Cahuita
86 reviews
15 mi away
Casa Del Mar - Beachfront Manzanillo
2.6 mi away
La Rana de Cahuita
La Rana de Cahuita
#8 of 22 in Cahuita
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Love Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Love Beach House

Address: Meters North of Cabinas Margarita, First Two Floor House 50, Cahuita 70403, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Cahuita
Price Range: £48 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just down the street from the beautiful Caribbean Sea in Cahuita, Costa Rica. We have two suites and one studio bungalow available for your perfect beach vacation. Our studio bungalow is our newest addition. It comes with A/C, a private cabana with patio furniture, queen bed, couch and coffee table, kitchenette with fridge, two digital cook tops, coffee maker, blender and toaster and a bathroom with a two person shower. The two apartments have a queen bed in a separate bedroom with ceiling. Bathroom with shower, kitchen with fridge, stove, coffee maker, blender, toaster, living area with couch set, coffee table and ceiling fan, balcony with patio furniture and hammock. All three come with shampoo, body wash and hand soap. Also all include free wifi, parking, and cleaning. We also offer a full breakfast on our balcony each morning. With organic coffee or tea, fresh organic fruit, smoothies, organic egg's, French toast and yogurt and granola parfait. We also have a vegan option, made fresh daily. We have a tropical garden full of palms, fruit tree's, and lots of tropical flowers. Many bird and butterfly species visit us everyday, along with a sloth who lives in our cinnamon tree. We are close to town about a 10 min walk and Cahuita National park is about a 15 min. Walk. We have a corner store, a bakery and restaurants all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Coconut Love Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing