We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Jaguar(Cahuita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
240
42
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
42
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bara large wedding partymozzie netgive advicethe ownercosta ricaresident catwonderful placefresh juicehowler monkeyshotel groundsan excellent place to staylow seasonstayed here for nightsbeautiful birdsswimming poolnational park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

In my last trip to Costa Rica I slept at Suizo Loco… it was the most expensive hotel of my trip (approx. USD 115/night) and didn´t have A/C which was quite disappointing… Besides that, the room was ok (actually is a small cottage) and the hotel´s pool os very nice. The staff and the owner were very nice and helpful but for the money I paid I expected to have an A/C

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I liked the place: in the middle of the jungle with little cabins. The owners are really friendly and the breakfast is good but... for the money you pay, it would be good to have aircon in the rooms...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LULA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Easy to find, great staff/owners, wonderful food , great pool with swim up bar. No air but the ceiling fans and extra floor fan did the trick. Lots of wildlife to watch and the staff showed you where to spot them each morning. Comfortable beds , with a small refer in the room which was great for beer and water. Not on the beach but about a 5 min drive down a good light dirt road. The area has a carrabean flavor not found on the pacific side. The town is small and friendly with great beaches. the staff were more than helpful in advise and directions. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We arrived unexpectedly due to a booking problem elsewhere and staying at Suizo Loco Lodge was the best surprise of our Costa Rica journey!
The place is very quiet and friendly, and the pool is great for kids
Special mention to Bernadette for its hospitality and sense of service!
A place to recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteWolf111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The hotel is not difficult to find, as we were told. The owners gave great recommendayikns for food and things to do as well as helped us spot a sloth and toucans on their property! You can hear the guests in the room that shares a wall- but it wasn't horrible. We were hot at night, but what do you expect in a humid rainforest?!

Room Tip: Bring lightweight pajamas
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WifewithBaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews