We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Las Brisas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Escape Caribeno(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$111
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Banana Azul(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boutique Indalo(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Costa de Papito(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umami Hotel(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$129
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yare(Cocles)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Maritza(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blue Conga(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
56
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We originally tried to book 6 days at Banana Azul next door and it turned out that the first four days of our stay wound up here as they take overflow from BA when there is no availability. The nice thing is that any guest here has access to all the amenities next door. Well looking back now the experience we had at CLB had us wishing we had booked our entire stay there. While BA was really nice, CLB was a fantastic B & B experience. Michele is a gracious host and does an excellent job of making sure everyone is situated and well taken care of. It was always enjoyable speaking with either him or Wilberto (staff) when he was around. CLB has a fantastic ocean side view - BETTER than Banana Azul and it offers a private experience you can't get there. The best thing about our stay here was the sense of community we got with the other travelers staying there. Getting up in the morning and having breakfast beach side with the other guests was just the best way to get the day started. Michele and Wilberto would put together an awesome breakfast and we'd be on our way. Then at the end of the day, we'd come back and share our experiences with the other guests or Michele - just real comfortable and at home here. We would definitely stay here again given the choice - Casa Las Brisas is excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Casita on our honeymoon, and it was perfect. Fell asleep to the sound of the waves and woke up to breakfast on the beach. Michel is a gracious and fascinating host, and his whole staff made our trip really enjoyable. We really liked the quiet atmosphere - most of the time we had the beach to ourselves. You can walk next door to Banana Azul for their restaurant and bar, and it is easy to get town as well. No AC - but we found we didn't need it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Spent 5 nights at this incredible bed and breakfast which exceeded expectations. Host and manager Michel was accommodating, gracious and attentive as was his staff. Breakfast on the beach, cool ocean breezes away from the crowds but close enough to a nearby resort to enjoy more perks. Did not want to leave. Am still hearing the incredible ocean sounds and visualizing its beauty from the balcony of my room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddyhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We just came back from a 5 night stay at Casa Las Brisas and it was just lovely. Michel is a charming and attentive host. He could not do enough for us. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts on the beach, the table with an embroidered tablecloth, freshly squeezed juice, a different one each day and as many coffee refills as we wanted. He provided beach towels any time we needed them and a lovely dog to accompany us on our beach walks. The beach is just steps away, you can hear the waves crashing right from your rooms. He put up hammocks for well earned relaxing after our numerous excursions such as kayaking and snorkeling and walking into town. And you have the benefit of walking the two minutes to Banana Azul for a dip in the pool or a beer at the bar. Highly recommmend Casa Las Brisas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Casa las brisas was a perfect stay for us, Michel and his staff do everything they can to make your holiday great. The house lay just steps form the beach so at night you can relax at the porch and hear the waves enters.

Tips for wine and dine, just a lunch or a day activity Michel knows it, so if you like a personal and people who wish you well we will highly recommended casa las brisas.

The rooms are clean and the breakfast comes with a special touch. One morning Michel made us breakfast at the beach ( camping style ). You will feel like a honorary guest when he makes you fruit bowl, fresh juice, coffee, eggs and some homemade banana bread.

We were a bit unlucky with the weather, but our host made ​​the stay so special. Thanks to Michel an his staff.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MatsMarthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews