We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SEWER”

KOKi Beach Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Schiphol, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“SEWER”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

If you like tuna that smells like sewer and hanging over a toilet bowl for two days you gotta go there! Horrible food! Tourist trap

Helpful?
Thank Moonraker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    295
    73
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KANSAS CITY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

WOW. This place is a must. The food was outstanding and the service was great. The prices were very reasonable. However my favorite part was the photographs around the restaurant. They have these amazing photographs of local the local residents. It really captures what puerto viejo is all about. Also had a some great music. So I recommend that you at least go there for a drink and enjoy the ambiance. But you can't go wrong if you have dinner too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LISA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks at sunset”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We loved having a glass of wine on rocking chairs overlooking the beach. The menu was extensive and expensive but we didn't eat there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very nice place for dinner, good food and beautifull ambiance”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good food in a beautifull designed place. Reasonal priced and good service, my favorite in town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanouk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pretty in town setting, good food and service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is clearly a tourist spot. Large deck in front with comfy chairs where you can drink, eat or both while people watching then another area right above with more traditional dining tables and chairs yet still open to the view. Nicely decorated and comfortable.

We both had grilled tuna which was served with mashed potatoes and veggies. It's really hard to ruin fresh tuna unless you overcook it and it was cooked to perfection. The potatoes were good, veggies crisp and tasty. Overall, an excellent meal. With soda and tap water, the bill was $48. Expensive but quite good. We passed on dessert and were given a complimentary small glass of a coconut flavored alcohol drink that hit the spot. I didn't catch the name of it.

Expensive for a casual place but the food was good and the atmosphere pleasant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dccnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KOKi Beach Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to KOKi Beach Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing