We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in a beautiful location”
Review of Pita Bonita

Pita Bonita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come enjoy our Freshly Baked Pita Bread, Hummus, Falafel, Salads, Chicken Shawarma,Lamb Kebab while, sitting among the vibrant trees of the the rain forest. Enjoy a game of backgammon while, sipping Turkish coffee or just take a break from your bike ride to enjoy a fresh lemonade with mint,a cold beer or cocktail. We are located just before Punta Uva,on the main road between Puerto Viejo and Manzanillo. Take Away Orders Possible.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We enjoyed every minute in this beautiful place. The food was fresh and delicious, and was just as mediterranean food should be made and served. Also, the owners were extremely friendly and interesting. We highly recommend comming here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    37
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Their fresh baked pita is so soft, and the shwarma and falafel were tasty. It is all served up in a pretty landscaped piece of property near Cocles. The serve a good red ale and one of the best (and strongest) margaritas we had on the Caribbean coast. It is a bit pricey compared to other meals, but it was also one of the best. Service was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KalisDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic. Best pitas around and supply them to all stores in pv”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Hummus and pitas for a app. Biggest plates of food in area. All fresh fresh. High quality ingredients. Everything there was excellent. We went for lunch and we will miss the quality service and fresh food. It's a great change from Costa Rican typical. It's just overall a good place for lunch and priced right

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AMAZING falafels and great prices”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. My husband and I stayed in Costa Rica for 10 days and happened to try this place even though Mediterranean food is not our "thing". It has become our "thing" after eating here! The lady who owns the restaurant is very nice and makes a mean mohito! We absolutely loved the Falafal plate and my Husband loved the chicken Schwarma! Plus the prices are so affordable for such great food. Glad we decided to give it a try!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbird4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will absolutely go back”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Had the chicken shwarma that was amazing! The food was really fresh and well prepared. The service was super friendly and very accommodating for our 6 month old baby. Try the mint limade :)

Helpful?
Thank tomtnbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Bonita also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Pita Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing