We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIP Hotel Playa Negra
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Fantastic. Great beaches nearby.In the middle of the wildeness. Wonderful stay, confortable house and the best.The statls departament are very kind. Full breakfast, and recommend the dolphins excursions and Puerto Viej'os nightlife. l will beeback. Very nice place.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite the same l guers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

A wonder in the middle of the nature. Magnificent house and garden and swimmingpool. The staff was very kind. I recommend it. Puerto Viejo's beaches were a great place for having fun as well as the leisure places. Great nightlife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The service here was impeccable. Each morning we were hand delivered a breakfast that was just made by the woman that ran the hotel. It was delicious and she was supremely friendly. There was a bit of a language barrier but my horrible broken spanish and her broken english were enough to get the job done. The water pressure at the place left some to be desired but the place is in the middle of the jungle. Every morning and night we heard howler monkeys and saw them a few times. Every morning there was a 3 toed sloth in a tree near the entrance to the hotel. The hotel is away off the main road on a dirt road. It was a little scary finding the place because it was at night and pitch black, but the navigation brought us right there no problem. GET THE NAVIGATION WHEN U RENT THE CAR! MUST!!!priceless!
The room was clean and huge with an extra bed room large kitchen with stove and a big living room. I really liked the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adegeorge921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

One of the hottest hotels already attended. VIP has great accommodations, very clean, green area surrounded and tranquility with spectacular customer service, always helping and giving tips of the host city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camilaothon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Beatiful place with magnificent views, Tropical gardens around the hotel. The swimming pool and the gym were simply amazing! breakfasts were alright and the hotel is located inside the jungle and beaches are nearby. The staff in the hotel were fantastic

Room Tip: Comfortable cottages. All of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel is the best place for guests searching for relax, quiet a privat atmosphere. Rooms are realy big, with kitchen. Is better iff you have a car, because the hotel is little far from the see and the town. The Owner Miriam and his Friend are the nicest peoples that we met in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The rooms are huge and could easily sleep 4 to 5 people. The grounds are very well maintained and there are lots of interesting jungle animals around the rooms, including birds and tree frogs. We saw a hummingbird from our porch. It's a short drive into town along the beautiful beach. The staff are very helpful, the breakfasts are excellent and the rooms immaculate. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,487 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Lizard King Hotel Resort
Lizard King Hotel Resort
#34 of 54 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla Negra
Hotel Perla Negra
#28 of 111 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Perla del Caribe
La Perla del Caribe
#16 of 111 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casitas Joanna
Casitas Joanna
#42 of 54 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Hotel Playa Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Hotel Playa Negra

Address: 3er camino a la izquierda del Hotel Banana Azul. | Fin de la ruta, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: £109 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIP Hotel Playa Negra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a different hotel,offer much more than a quarter,have for you a house suite,for the same price,more privacy,more space,more comfort.A luxury available to everyone.The suites are fully equipped,microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, satellite TV, internet, blender,safe-deposit box,pool,professional gym,fantastic garden,BBQ,rancho lounge,parking,laundry.Everything you need....will be our pleasure to make your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VIP Hotel Playa Negra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VIP Hotel Playa Negra Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing