We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Beautiful, clean and good service! Go!”
Review of Los Continentes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Continentes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Beautiful, clean and good service! Go!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Beautiful lodges, new, clean, fully equiped. If you go to this area, this will definately be the top2 places to stay.the spacious lodges are beautiful, high quality. Excellent service, friendly. We have stayed for 5 days and would book again when we visit Costa Rica.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    21
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Very nice experence. Staff was very friendly, ocean was two feets away from the houses. We didn't really need wifi connection because we were there on a vacation and to rest from work and e-mails.

The money we paid was well spent, breakfast we ordered day before was very delicious, it was really their style of food.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time there, and we would recommend it to everyone.
We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luka98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osijek, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

An amazing complex of well built and smartly designed bungalows, surrounded by 50 shades of green! This resort is a jewel in the crown of Puerto Viejo..

The surrounding area is stunning, so tranquill and peacefull, feels like you've walked into a wild rainforest, and yet you have everything there to make you feel like home! We really enjoyed exploring around, especially The Jaguar animal rescue center in Playa Chiquita, which is really close and where you can experience an almost eye to eye contact with wild animals like wild cats, monkeys, racoons, venomous Costarican snakes etc.

The Cocles playa (a sandy beach) is an untouched beauty of nature, great for surfs, or just lazing about in the sun.

The accommodation was excellent, rooms are very nice, clean and pleasant with a wonderfull terrace. The bungalow roof top is glazed, and it lets just a bit too much sunlight in during the day, but it's nothing to complain about, 'cause at night you get your own wonderful piece of starry nightsky to enjoy in.

All compliments to the hotel staff; outstanding people, caring and helpful at all times.
A small objection to the internet connection, which was a bit too slow at times, but it's really not worth mentioning.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie8471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We were looking for a place to relax after a year of 10-12 working hours per day, and found it in this place. Nice, quiet, in a natural setting - perfect to slow down, sleep in, enjoy the beach...be as lazy or as active as you like to be. Very accommodating staff! Jump on a bike and explore a surrounding area, meet the locals, enjoy the surf, or simply get lazy, find your spot in a hot tub and - meditate.
WiFi was somewhat slow but that's probably not a bad thing on holidays! :)
Already recommended to my friends!
Will come back!

Room Tip: this is a new complex and I think you cannot go wrong whichever bungalow you book whatever you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I visited the hotel Los Continentes on my business trip at Costa Rica. My accommodation there was really fine and pleasant. Pitty there was no pool there and the internet signal was s bit poor. Service and rooms are excellent, hotel staff also. Overall really the place is worth of money spent.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babajide K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We have been escorted to our room (a two floors villa) and had a brief explanation of it. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Rooms are very nice with wonderful hammock and terrace.
Wifi connection was very poor and slow, they should improve it.
The resort is few kms far from puerto viejo, 2 mins by car. They had a parking lot in front of the resort.
No breakfast was available, they said we could have booked it one day before.
Overall we liked it a lot. Except for the Internet connection I suggest it.
Be aware it is more an apartment rental than hotel rooms but it is very good and price wise competitive.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lbmo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanna Ban Hotel
Lanna Ban Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cocles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Caribena Village
Luna Caribena Village
#84 of 105 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Merlin Lodge
Casa Merlin Lodge
#27 of 52 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Town
Caribe Town
#1 of 8 in Cocles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bugabutik
Bugabutik
#45 of 52 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Continentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Continentes

Property: Los Continentes
Address: Playa Cocles Ole Caribe road, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 70401, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 105 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Continentes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Front Houses fully equipped,AC, Cable TV, first floor sleeping room, queen size bed, kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster ), Wifi, hot tubs, safe box, free parking, alarms, hammock, Snack Bar. 30 meters beach distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Los Continentes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Continentes Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing