We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”
Review of Cabinas Larry

Cabinas Larry
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabinas Larry
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Clean, comfortable. Basic kitchen facilities with cute hammocks infront of each room.
Location to the main centre of town is very good.
Private rooms with private bathrooms. Same cost as a dorm in town. Worth it if you're 2 or more travelling.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank 2feetwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Basic budget accommodation right in the centre of Puerto Viejo, just one block back from the main street and only 3 blocks to the beach. Secure compound with parking, clean basic rooms with Satellite TV and ceiling fans. Decent beds with good quality sheets. Cold water showers but lots of it. Hammocks on patio. With the metal roof, the rooms get quite warm in the daytime but by late evening the fan was sufficient to cool it for comfortable sleeping. Extremely well priced at CRC 11000 for a single person, or 15000 for two people. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended for budget traveler.

Room Tip: The end units are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diverdan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I went to celebrate my birthday with my family and friends (ages 83 to 12 months old) and we stayed there, the place was really nice, clean, beds are comfy, had a tv with cable, fans, hamocks, a shared kitchen in case u want to cook, good internet connection, parking, hotwater, super friendly owners and not pricy all, its really close to the beach like 2 blocks away and although its really into down town puerto viejo u dont get the noise coming from the clubs at night, its close also to restaurants, the supermarkets and the bus station. I think it would have been super if they had a swimming pool but then again the beach is right there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcellaB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank victor q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
0 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,518 reviews
0 mi away
Playa Chiquita Lodge
Playa Chiquita Lodge
#1 of 1 in Playa Chiquita
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Toucan Stay Inn
The Toucan Stay Inn
#2 of 3 in Punta Uva
63 reviews
0 mi away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,054 reviews
0 mi away
Pachamama Jungle River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Larry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Larry

Address: Calle 215, Ave 69 y 71, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Cabinas Larry Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing